Simon & Schuster's STEM/STEAM Titles
TitleCharlie Numbers and the UFO Bash
AuthorMezrich, Ben
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781534441071
On Sale08/20/24
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages192
TitleThe Doomsday Vault
AuthorWheeler, Thomas
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781534488458
On Sale11/12/24
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages320
TitlePlanting Hope
AuthorHoelzel, Philip
IllustratorAlarc√£o, Renato
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534477650
On Sale03/05/24
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages48
A gorgeously illustrated picture book biography about Brazilian photojournalist, humanitarian, and environmental advocate Sebastião Salgado.
TitleSejal Sinha Swims with Sea Dragons
AuthorPrasad, Maya
IllustratorDas, Abira
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781665911818
On Sale10/10/23
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages128
This second book in the chapter book series about a young Indian American girl who loves science and has a big imagination introduces readers to an incredible sea creature—perfect for fans of The Magic School Bus and Over the Moon!
TitleA Stone is a Story
AuthorBarnard Booth, Leslie
IllustratorMartin, Marc
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534496941
On Sale10/03/23
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages40
Follow a stone’s journey through time as it faces ice, water, wind, and scorching heat in this beautiful nonfiction picture book that is Seeds Move! meets A Stone Sat Still.
TitleWater Day
AuthorEngle, Margarita
IllustratorSua, Olivia
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781665918718
On Sale08/22/23
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages40
A joyful picture book from acclaimed author Margarita Engle about a young girl and her community celebrating the arrival of the water man who visits weekly to distribute water to the village.
TitleMolly and the Mutants
AuthorSlangerup, Erik Jon
Illustrator
ImprintAladdin
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781534498020
On Sale08/22/23
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages496
Molly and her friends take on giant mutant creatures in this second book in the hilarious and poignant Far Flung Falls middle grade sci-fi series set in 1980s Ohio—perfect for fans of Stuart Gibbs and James Ponti!
TitleCharlie Numbers and the UFO Bash
AuthorMezrich, Ben
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781534441064
On Sale08/08/23
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages192
Charlie and the Whiz Kids must separate fact from otherworldly fiction as they set out to find their missing classmate in this action-packed fourth novel of the Charlie Numbers Adventures series.
TitleOur Blue Planet
AuthorStewart-Sharpe, Leisa
IllustratorDove, Emily
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781665928021
On Sale07/18/23
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages64
Introduce young readers to the variety, expanse, mystery, and wonder that abounds in the depths of the oceans with this picture book companion to the BBC series The Blue Planet—featuring a foreword by Sir David Attenborough.
TitleO Is for Ossicone
AuthorEliot, Hannah
IllustratorPapworth, Sarah
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatNovelty
ISBN-139781665937504
On Sale06/27/23
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages28
Did you know that ossicones are the hornlike parts of a giraffe’s head? Introduce young readers to unusual animal facts and new vocabulary like “ossicone” and “baleen” in this alphabet book that has flaps on every page!