FYE Memoir & Biography
TitleBelonging
AuthorKrug, Nora
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Comics & Graphic Novels
ISBN-139781476796635
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages288
Title StatusAS
* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award * Silver Medal Society of Illustrators *

* Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Comics Beat, The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, Kirkus Reviews, and Library Journal

This “ingenious reckoning with the past” (The New York Times), by award-winning artist Nora Krug investigates the hidden truths of her family’s wartime history in Nazi Germany.
TitleBrain on Fire
AuthorCahalan, Susannah
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781451621389
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages288
Title StatusBO
An award-winning memoir and instant New York Times bestseller—and inspiration for the major motion picture starring Chloë Grace Moretz—that goes far beyond its riveting medical mystery, Brain on Fire is the powerful account of one woman’s struggle to recapture her identity.
TitleDie Young with Me
AuthorRufus, Rob
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501142628
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages400
Title StatusBO
In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, this incredibly moving and harrowing true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer is “a resounding affirmation of how music can lift one’s spirits beyond gray skies and bad news (Kirkus Reviews).”
TitleEverything is Fine
AuthorGranata, Vince
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982133443
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
Grief, mental illness, and the bonds of family are movingly explored in this extraordinary memoir “suffused with emotional depth and intellectual inquiry” (Rachel Louise Snyder, author of No Visible Bruises) as a writer delves into the tragedy of his mother’s violent death at the hands of his brother who struggled with schizophrenia. Perfect for fans of An Unquiet Mind and The Bright Hour.
TitleA Forever Family
AuthorScheer, Rob
Sub-ImprintJeter Publishing
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501196645
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages320
Title StatusAS
In the tradition of The Promise of a Pencil and Kisses from Katie comes an inspirational memoir by the founder of Comfort Cases about his turbulent childhood in the foster care system and the countless obstacles and discrimination he endured in adopting his four children.
TitleFree Cyntoia
AuthorBrown-Long, Cyntoia
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982141110
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages320
Title StatusAS
NAACP Image Award nominee for Outstanding Biography/Autobiography

In her own words, Cyntoia Brown-Long shares the riveting and redemptive story of how she changed her life for the better while in prison, finding hope through faith after a traumatic adolescence of drug addiction, rape, and sex trafficking led to a murder conviction.
TitleThe Girl Who Escaped ISIS
AuthorKhalaf, Farida
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501152337
US Price$16
CDN Price
Pages240
Title StatusAS
Named a “Best Book of the Year” by New York Post

“Farida Khalaf’s story is harrowing but crucial—especially when it comes to understanding what ISIS actually is and does.” —Glamour

“As gripping as it is appalling…a compelling testament to the suffering of ordinary people caught up in violence far beyond their control—and to the particularly terrible price it exacts from women.” —The Guardian
TitleThe Glass Castle
AuthorWalls, Jeannette
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139780743247542
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Title StatusAS
MORE THAN EIGHT YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST

The extraordinary, one-of-a-kind, “nothing short of spectacular” (Entertainment Weekly) memoir from one of the world’s most gifted storytellers.
TitleHave Dog, Will Travel
AuthorKuusisto, Stephen
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781451689808
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages256
Title StatusBO
In a lyrical love letter to guide dogs everywhere, a blind poet shares his delightful story of how a guide dog changed his life and helped him discover a newfound appreciation for travel and independence.
TitleHeartland
AuthorSmarsh, Sarah
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501133107
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Title StatusAS
*Finalist for the National Book Award*
*Finalist for the Kirkus Prize*
*Instant New York Times Bestseller*

*Named a Best Book of the Year by NPR, New York Post, BuzzFeed, Shelf Awareness, Bustle, and Publishers Weekly*

An essential read for our times: an eye-opening memoir of working-class poverty in America that will deepen our understanding of the ways in which class shapes our country and “a deeply humane memoir that crackles with clarifying insight”.*