FYE Jewish Interest
TitleThe Dovekeepers
AuthorHoffman, Alice
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781451617481
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages528
Title StatusAS
The Dovekeepers is Alice Hoffman’s most ambitious and mesmerizing novel: “striking….Hoffman grounds her expansive, intricately woven, and deepest new novel in biblical history, with a devotion and seriousness of purpose” (Entertainment Weekly).
TitleIrena's Children
AuthorMazzeo, Tilar J.
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781476778518
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Title StatusAS
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Widow Clicquot comes an extraordinary and gripping account of Irena Sendler—the “female Oskar Schindler”—who took staggering risks to save 2,500 children from death and deportation in Nazi-occupied Poland during World War II.
TitleAnne Frank Remembered
AuthorGies, Miep
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781416598855
US Price$16
CDN Price$18.99
Pages272
Title StatusAS
For the millions moved by Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl, here at last is Miep Geis's own astonishing story. For more than two years, Miep Gies and her husband helped hide the Franks from the Nazis. Like thousands of unsung heroes of the Holocaust, they risked their lives each day to bring food, news, and emotional support to the victims.
TitleThe Boston Girl
AuthorDiamant, Anita
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781439199367
US Price$16
CDN Price$21
Pages336
Title StatusAS
New York Times bestseller!
An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told “with humor and optimism…through the eyes of an irresistible heroine” (People)—from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.
TitleThe Boy on the Wooden Box
AuthorLeyson, Leon
Sub-ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
FormatPaperback
Category 1Juvenile Nonfiction
ISBN-139781442497825
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages256
Title StatusAS
“Much like The Boy In the Striped Pajamas or The Book Thief,” this remarkable memoir from Leon Leyson, one of the youngest children to survive the Holocaust on Oskar Schindler’s list, “brings to readers a story of bravery and the fight for a chance to live” (VOYA).
TitleThe Cage
AuthorSender, Ruth Minsky
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatPaperback
Category 1Juvenile Nonfiction
ISBN-139781481457224
US Price$10.99
CDN Price$14.99
Pages240
Title StatusAS
A testament to the enduring strength of the human spirit, family, and, above all, hope, this “vivid memoir of a woman who lost her youth and family to the Nazis” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) is a Holocaust survival story that will be remembered for generations.
TitleThe Chosen
AuthorPotok, Chaim
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501142475
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages416
Title StatusAS
This fiftieth-anniversary edition commemorates Chaim Potok’s coming-of-age classic with a new introduction, critical essays, rare papers and photos, and much more.
TitlePaper Hearts
AuthorWiviott, Meg
Sub-ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481439848
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages368
Title StatusAS
A forbidden gift helps two teenage girls find hope, friendship, and the will to live in this “beautifully told true story about brave young women who refused to be victims and walked out of Auschwitz with their heads unbowed” (School Library Journal).
TitleThe Choice
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501130786
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
Winner of the 2017 National Jewish Book Award and 2018 Christopher Award

“Edith’s strength and courage are remarkable…her life and work are an incredible example of forgiveness, resilience, and generosity.”—Sheryl Sandberg
TitleThe German Girl
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501121234
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages368
Title StatusAS
A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “powerful and affecting” (Kirkus Reviews) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, All the Light We Cannot See, and Schindler’s List.