FYE Jewish Interest
TitleThe Gift
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
ISBN-139781982143091
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages256
Title StatusBO
“I will be forever changed by Edith Eger’s story.” —Oprah

A practical and inspirational guide to stopping destructive patterns and imprisoning thoughts to find freedom and joy in life—now updated to address the challenges of the pandemic and a world in crisis.
TitleA Bookshop in Berlin
AuthorFrenkel, Fran├žoise
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501199851
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages288
Title StatusAS
A PEOPLE BOOK OF THE WEEK
WINNER OF THE JQ–WINGATE LITERARY PRIZE

“A haunting tribute to survivors and those lost forever—and a reminder, in our own troubled era, never to forget.” —People

An “exceptional” (The Wall Street Journal) and “poignant” (The New York Times) book in the tradition of rediscovered works like Suite Française and The Nazi Officer’s Wife, the powerful memoir of a fearless Jewish bookseller on a harrowing fight for survival across Nazi-occupied Europe.
TitleThe Nazis Knew My Name
AuthorHellinger, Magda
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982181239
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages336
Title StatusAS
The “thought-provoking…must-read” (Ariana Neumann, author of When Time Stopped) memoir by a Holocaust survivor who saved an untold number of lives at Auschwitz through everyday acts of courage and kindness—in the vein of A Bookshop in Berlin and The Nazi Officer’s Wife.
TitleThe Boston Girl
AuthorDiamant, Anita
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781439199367
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages336
Title StatusAS
New York Times bestseller!

An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told “with humor and optimism…through the eyes of an irresistible heroine” (People)—from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.
TitleThe Choice
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501130793
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages320
Title StatusAS
A New York Times Bestseller

“I’ll be forever changed by Dr. Eger’s story…The Choice is a reminder of what courage looks like in the worst of times and that we all have the ability to pay attention to what we’ve lost, or to pay attention to what we still have.”—Oprah

“Dr. Eger’s life reveals our capacity to transcend even the greatest of horrors and to use that suffering for the benefit of others. She has found true freedom and forgiveness and shows us how we can as well.” —Desmond Tutu, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

“Dr. Edith Eva Eger is my kind of hero. She survived unspeakable horrors and brutality; but rather than let her painful past destroy her, she chose to transform it into a powerful gift—one she uses to help others heal.” —Jeannette Walls, New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Castle

Winner of the National Jewish Book Award and Christopher Award
TitleThe Chosen
AuthorPotok, Chaim
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501142468
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages272
Title StatusAS
A coming-of-age classic about two Jewish boys growing up in Brooklyn in the 1940s, this “profound and universal” (The Wall Street Journal) story of faith, family, tradition, and assimilation remains deeply pertinent today.

“Works of this caliber should be occasion for singing in the streets and shouting from the rooftops.” —Chicago Tribune
TitleThe Escape Artist
AuthorFremont, Helen
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982113612
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
A luminous new memoir from the author of the critically acclaimed national bestseller After Long Silence, The Escape Artist has been lauded by New York Times bestselling author Mary Karr as “beautifully written, honest, and psychologically astute. A must-read.”
TitleThe German Girl
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501121234
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages368
Title StatusAS
AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Featured in Entertainment Weekly, People, The Millions, and USA TODAY

“An unforgettable and resplendent novel which will take its place among the great historical fiction written about World War II.” —Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife


A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “engrossing and heartbreaking” (Library Journal, starred review) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
TitleHouse of Glass
AuthorFreeman, Hadley
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501199202
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
Writer Hadley Freeman investigates her family’s secret history in this “exceptional” (The Washington Post) “masterpiece” (The Daily Telegraph) uncovering a story that spans a century, two World Wars, and three generations.
TitleIrena's Children
AuthorMazzeo, Tilar J.
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1History
ISBN-139781476778518
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Widow Clicquot comes an extraordinary and gripping account of Irena Sendler—the “female Oskar Schindler”—who took staggering risks to save 2,500 children from death and deportation in Nazi-occupied Poland during World War II.