.NET Asian Studies
TitleThis Generation
AuthorHan, Han
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Asian/General
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/Asian American Studies
ISBN-139781451660012
US Price$16
CDN Price$18.99
Pages288
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
“The enfant terrible of Chinese letters” (The Daily Beast/Newsweek).
TitleThe Making of Asian America
AuthorLee, Erika
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Social History
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/Asian American Studies
ISBN-139781476739403
US Price$29.95
CDN Price$38.95
Pages528
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
The definitive history of Asian Americans by one of the nation’s preeminent scholars on the subject.
TitleThe Future is Asian
AuthorKhanna, Parag
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economics/Comparative
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/Asian American Studies
Category Full 3HISTORY / Asia/India & South Asia
ISBN-139781501196263
US Price$29.95
CDN Price$39.95
Pages448
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
In the 19th century, the world was Europeanized. In the 20th century, it was Americanized. Now, in the 21st century, the world is being Asianized.
TitleDuty and Desire
AuthorAidan, Pamela
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/Historical/Regency
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139780743291361
US Price$16
CDN Price$18.99
Pages320
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
TitleThese Three Remain
AuthorAidan, Pamela
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/Historical/Regency
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139780743291378
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages464
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
This thrilling conclusion to the Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman trilogy recounts the climactic events of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice from its enigmatic hero’s point of view.
TitleJapantown
AuthorLancet, Barry
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Crime
ISBN-139781451691702
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
Best of Debut of the Year from Suspense Magazine
Winner of the Barry Award for Best Debut Novel

In this “sophisticated international thriller” (The New York Times Book Review), an American antiques-dealer-turned-reluctant-private-eye must use his knowledge of Japanese culture to unravel a major murder in San Francisco—before he and his daughter become targets themselves.
TitleOwl and the Japanese Circus
AuthorCharish, Kristi
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Fantasy/Contemporary
Category Full 2FICTION / Fantasy/Urban
Category Full 3FICTION / Science Fiction/Action & Adventure
ISBN-139781476794990
US Price$18
CDN Price$22
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
The first in an exciting series featuring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world—from the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish. For fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and the like. The series also includes Owl and the City of Angels and Owl and the Electric Samurai.
TitleMusic of the Ghosts
AuthorRatner, Vaddey
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Asian American
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781476795782
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages336
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
An astonishing and powerful new novel from PEN/Hemingway finalist Vaddey Ratner.
TitleMusic of the Ghosts
AuthorRatner, Vaddey
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Asian American
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781476795799
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
This “novel of extraordinary humanity” (Madeleine Thien, author of Do Not Say We Have Nothing) from New York Times bestselling author Vaddey Ratner reveals “the endless ways that families can be forged and broken hearts held” (Chicago Tribune) as a young woman begins an odyssey to discover the truth about her missing father.
TitleCambodia Noir
AuthorSeeley, Nick
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Noir
ISBN-139781501106095
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
A “sinuous, shattering thriller” (Booklist, starred review) with a heart-stopping conclusion about a mysterious American woman who disappears in to the Cambodian underworld, and the photojournalist who tracks her through the clues left in her diary, by an author whose “plotting and pacing are as sharp and original as his writing” (Nelson DeMille).