TC: Teacher Appreciation
TitleRana Joon and the One and Only Now
AuthorEtaat, Shideh
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781665917629
Title StatusAS
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages304
“A breath of fresh air and punch to the gut all rolled into one.” —Adib Khorram, award-winning author of Darius the Great Is Not Okay

This “lyrical” (Kirkus Reviews) coming-of-age novel for fans of Darius the Great Is Not Okay and On the Come Up, set in Southern California in 1996, follows a teen who wants to honor her deceased friend’s legacy by entering a rap contest.
TitleFinally Seen
AuthorYang, Kelly
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781534488335
Title StatusBO
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages304
From the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes a “involving, realistic” (Booklist, starred review) middle grade novel about a young girl who leaves China to live with her parents and sister, after five years apart, and learns about family, friendship, and the power of being finally seen.
TitleStanley's Secret
AuthorSullivan, John
IllustratorManbeck, Zach
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534487833
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages48
The award-winning author of Kitten and the Night Watchman is back with an inspiring and poignant picture book about a boy learning the self-confidence to fulfill his dream of dancing in front of his peers.
TitleThe In-Between
AuthorVan Heidrich, Katie
Illustrator
ImprintAladdin
SubformatMiddle-Grade Nonfiction
ISBN-139781665920124
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages304
For fans of Enchanted Air by Margarita Engle and Life in Motion by Misty Copeland, this middle grade memoir in verse with “stellar writing [and] perfect pacing” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) chronicles a young girl and her family who must start over after losing their home.
TitleCreepy Crayon!
AuthorReynolds, Aaron
IllustratorBrown, Peter
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534465886
Title StatusAS
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
A #1 New York Times bestseller!

From the team behind the New York Times bestselling Creepy Carrots! and Creepy Pair of Underwear! comes the third in this hilariously spooky series about a young rabbit and his peculiar encounters—featuring a sinister crayon!
TitleOur Principal Is a Scaredy-Cat!
AuthorCalmenson, Stephanie
IllustratorBlecha, Aaron
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781534479340
Title StatusAS
US Price$5.99
CDN Price$7.99
Pages80
A unique principal named Mr. Bundy runs PS 88 and gets haunted in this silly, fun-to-read Aladdin QUIX chapter book that’s perfect for emerging readers!
TitleI Want My Mummy!
AuthorKrulik, Nancy
IllustratorBriggs, Harry
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781534453968
Title StatusAS
US Price$5.99
CDN Price$7.99
Pages144
Magic School Bus meets The Magic Tree House in this first installment of a new school-based chapter book series by bestselling author Nancy Krulik. When their teacher takes them to Egypt, will this class be able to break a mummy’s curse?
TitleLong Time, No Sea Monster
AuthorKrulik, Nancy
IllustratorBriggs, Harry
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781534453999
Title StatusAS
US Price$5.99
CDN Price$7.99
Pages144
Ms. Frogbottom takes her class to Scotland where they meet the Loch Ness Monster in this second book in the chapter book series that is The Magic School Bus meets The Magic Tree House by bestselling author Nancy Krulik.
TitleI Want My Mummy!
AuthorKrulik, Nancy
IllustratorBriggs, Harry
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781534453975
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages144
Magic School Bus meets The Magic Tree House in this first installment of a new school-based chapter book series by bestselling author Nancy Krulik. When their teacher takes them to Egypt, will this class be able to break a mummy’s curse?
TitleLong Time, No Sea Monster
AuthorKrulik, Nancy
IllustratorBriggs, Harry
ImprintAladdin
SubformatChapter Book
ISBN-139781534454002
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages144
Ms. Frogbottom takes her class to Scotland where they meet the Loch Ness Monster in this second book in the chapter book series that is The Magic School Bus meets The Magic Tree House by bestselling author Nancy Krulik.