powerHouse Books - Coming Soon
TitleBAM... and Then It Hit Me
AuthorBrooks Hopkins, Karen
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PERFORMING ARTS / Individual Director
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Nonprofit Organizations & Charities/Management & Leadership
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Jewish
ISBN-139781576878385
On Sale10/05/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
President Emerita of the Brooklyn Academy of Music Karen Brooks Hopkins' inspiring memoir of 36 years at the world-famous cultural institution.
TitleBrand Hacks
AuthorProbst, Emmanuel, Dr.
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Motivational
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Consumer Behavior
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economics/Theory
ISBN-139781576879825
On Sale08/17/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$24.95
CDN Price$33.95
Pages176
Cover StatusFinal
TitlePERSONA NON GRATA
AuthorBoogie
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Street Photography
Category Full 2PHOTOGRAPHY / Individual Photographers/Artists' Books
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Photojournalism
ISBN-139781648230011
On Sale10/26/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$39.95
CDN Price$53.95
Pages136
Cover StatusFinal
Edgy and gritty albeit stunning photographs revealing and documenting the darker side of Bangkok, Thailand; the Land of Smiles.
TitleMike Tyson
AuthorGrinker, Lori
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Boxing
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Celebrity
ISBN-139781576877760
On Sale10/26/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$45
CDN Price$60
Pages160
Cover StatusFinal
Collection of never before seen photographs showing a very little known side of Mike Tyson at his prime and peaking the 1980's and 1990's, in and out of the ring, sometimes with epic legends.
TitleAsia Calling
AuthorGrazda, Edward
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Individual Photographers/Artists' Books
Category Full 2PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Regional
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Street Photography
ISBN-139781648230004
On Sale09/21/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages72
Cover StatusFinal
A spectacular photographer's daybook, in the tradition of Peter Beard, Bill Burke, and Robert Frank, detailing the wanderlust of faraway travel and profound discovery in a part of the world few desire to wander.
TitleLCD
AuthorWijesooriya, Ruvan
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1MUSIC / Genres & Styles/Pop Vocal
Category Full 2PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Celebrity
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Photoessays & Documentaries
ISBN-139781576879894
On Sale07/13/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29.95
CDN Price$39.95
Pages232
Cover StatusFinal
TitleCOOL
AuthorGianturco, Paola
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Global Warming & Climate Change
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Women's Studies
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Photoessays & Documentaries
ISBN-139781576879542
On Sale09/07/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$39.95
CDN Price$53.95
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
TitleDads
AuthorHeynen, Bart
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Photoessays & Documentaries
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / LGBTQ+ Studies/Gay Studies
Category Full 3PHOTOGRAPHY / Subjects & Themes/Children
ISBN-139781576879832
On Sale06/15/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$50
CDN Price$70
Pages152
Cover StatusFinal
TitleThe Stolen Daughters of Chibok
AuthorMuhammed-Oyebode, Aisha
Sub-ImprintpowerHouse Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PHOTOGRAPHY / Photoessays & Documentaries
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Women's Studies
ISBN-139781576878590
On Sale08/10/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$49.95
CDN Price$67.95
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
TitleBimboland
AuthorTaylor, Erin
Sub-ImprintArchway Editions
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1POETRY / Subjects & Themes/Love & Erotica
Category Full 2POETRY / Women Authors
Category Full 3POETRY / LGBTQ+
ISBN-139781576879917
On Sale10/05/21
Title StatusNYP
US Price$14.95
CDN Price$19.95
Pages100
Cover StatusFinal
An astonishing debut poetry collection wrestling with desire, vulnerability, sex work and money from writer and poet Erin Taylor.