AL Environmental
TitleThe Quality of the Environment
AuthorMccamy,
Sub-ImprintFree Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Environmental Science
Category Full 2SCIENCE / Chemistry/Environmental
Category Full 3SCIENCE / General
ISBN-139780743236331
On Sale01/15/02
Title StatusBO
US Price$19.95
CDN Price$22.95
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
This book provides the results of an interdisciplinary seminar from 1967 in which researchers identify and define problems within the environment and present different avenues to correct them.
TitleBarkskins
AuthorProulx, Annie
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139780743288781
On Sale06/14/16
Title StatusAS
US Price$32
CDN Price$39.99
Pages736
Cover StatusFinal
Now a television mini-series airing on National Geographic May 2020!
A Washington Post Best Book of the Year & a New York Times Notable Book


From the Pulitzer Prize–­­winning author of The Shipping News and “Brokeback Mountain,” comes the New York Times bestselling epic about the demise of the world’s forests: “Barkskins is grand entertainment in the tradition of Dickens and Tolstoy…the crowning achievement of Annie Proulx’s distinguished career, but also perhaps the greatest environmental novel ever written” (San Francisco Chronicle).
TitleSimple Acts to Save Our Planet
AuthorNeff, Michelle
Sub-ImprintAdams Media
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1NATURE / Environmental Conservation & Protection
Category Full 2NATURE / Reference
Category Full 3HOUSE & HOME / Sustainable Living
ISBN-139781507207277
On Sale04/03/18
Title StatusAS
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
Simple Acts to Save Our Planet shows you how to be more active in saving our planet every day by performing some “Simple Acts of Kindness”—for the Earth.
TitleLeave It As It Is
AuthorGessner, David
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1NATURE / Environmental Conservation & Protection
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Environmentalists & Naturalists
Category Full 3TRAVEL / Special Interest/Hikes & Walks
ISBN-139781982105044
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
“A rallying cry in the age of climate change.” —Robert Redford

An environmental clarion call, told through bestselling author David Gessner’s wilderness road trip inspired by America’s greatest conservationist, Theodore Roosevelt.
TitleIn Whose Ruins
AuthorPuglionesi, Alicia
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / North America
Category Full 2HISTORY / Indigenous Peoples of the Americas
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Anthropology/Cultural & Social
ISBN-139781982116750
On Sale04/05/22
Title StatusAS
US Price$28.99
CDN Price$38.99
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
In this “first-rate work of historical research and storytelling” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review), four sites of American history are revealed as places where truth was written over by oppressive fiction—with profound repercussions for politics past and present.
TitleVegan Style
AuthorCamilli, Sascha
Sub-ImprintSimon Element
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HOUSE & HOME / Sustainable Living
Category Full 2DESIGN / Fashion & Accessories
Category Full 3HEALTH & FITNESS / Beauty & Grooming
ISBN-139781982139810
On Sale11/12/19
Title StatusAS
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$33.99
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
Calling all compassionate consumers—now you can become completely cruelty-free with this inspirational guide to vegan products, brands, and materials to help you look good and live kindly.
TitleThe (Almost) Zero-Waste Guide
AuthorMannarino, Melanie
Sub-ImprintSimon Element
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Green Lifestyle
Category Full 2HOUSE & HOME / Sustainable Living
Category Full 3HOUSE & HOME / Do-It-Yourself/General
ISBN-139781982142230
On Sale01/26/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
Cut back on waste, reduce your carbon footprint, and live more sustainably with these 100 (almost) zero-waste tips
TitleDamnation Spring
AuthorDavidson, Ash
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Small Town & Rural
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781982144401
On Sale08/03/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages464
Cover StatusFinal
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Named a Best Book of 2021 by Newsweek, the San Francisco Chronicle, The Washington Post, and the Los Angeles Times

“A glorious book—an assured novel that’s gorgeously told.” —The New York Times Book Review
“An incredibly moving epic about an unforgettable family.”CBS Sunday Morning
“[An] absorbing novel…I felt both grateful to have known these people and bereft at the prospect of leaving them behind.” —The Washington Post

A stunning novel about love, work, and marriage that asks how far one family and one community will go to protect their future.
TitleA Pocket Guide to Sustainable Food Shopping
AuthorBratskeir, Kate
Sub-ImprintSimon Element
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HOUSE & HOME / Sustainable Living
Category Full 2REFERENCE / Consumer Guides
Category Full 3COOKING / Reference
ISBN-139781982150068
On Sale01/12/21
Title StatusAS
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages144
Cover StatusFinal
Reduce your food and packaging waste and lower your carbon footprint with this modern, practical guide to sustainable grocery shopping.
TitleWhat Would the Buddha Recycle?
AuthorAdams Media
Sub-ImprintAdams Media
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1NATURE / Environmental Conservation & Protection
Category Full 2HOUSE & HOME / Sustainable Living
Category Full 3NATURE / Reference
ISBN-139781507213858
On Sale11/17/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$14.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
Live the calm and eco-friendly lifestyle you’ve always dreamed of with this perfect guide to eco-conscious living for anyone who wants to save the planet and make a difference.