Simon & Schuster's STEM/STEAM Titles
Ages: 3 - 8
  Clearclear filter         
TitleBloom Boom!
AuthorSayre, April Pulley
Illustrator
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781481494724
On Sale02/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Discover the magic—and the science—behind spring flower blooms with this companion to the celebrated Raindrops Roll, Best in Snow, and Full of Fall.
TitleJust Like Rube Goldberg
AuthorAronson, Sarah
IllustratorNeubecker, Robert
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781481476683
On Sale03/12/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Discover how Rube Goldberg followed his dreams to become an award-winning cartoonist, inventor, and even an adjective in the dictionary in this inspiring and funny biographical picture book.
TitleSeeds Move!
AuthorPage, Robin
IllustratorPage, Robin
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534409156
On Sale03/19/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
Discover the fascinating and surprising ways that seeds move and find a place to grow in this gorgeous picture book from Caldecott Honoree Robin Page.
TitlePluto Gets the Call
AuthorRex, Adam
IllustratorKeller, Laurie
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534414532
On Sale11/12/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn’t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact-filled romp that’s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America.
TitleCells
AuthorFisher, Carolyn
IllustratorFisher, Carolyn
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534451858
On Sale10/15/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Join Ellie, a skin cell who lives on the derrière of a Boston Terrier, as she tells readers all about the amazing cells that make up every living thing on Earth.
TitleOur House is On Fire
AuthorWinter, Jeanette
IllustratorWinter, Jeanette
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534467781
On Sale09/24/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
From acclaimed picture book creator Jeanette Winter comes the urgent and powerful story of Greta Thunberg, the sixteen-year-old climate activist who has sparked a worldwide student movement and is demanding action from world leaders who refuse to address climate change.