Atria - Coming Soon
Category: Sports & Recreation
  Clearclear filter         
TitleUnguarded
AuthorPippen, Scottie
ImprintAtria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
Category 1Sports & Recreation
FormatHardcover
ISBN-139781982165192
On Sale11/16/21
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages288
Trim Size6 x 9
An unflinching memoir from the six-time NBA Champion, two-time Olympic gold medalist, and Hall of Famer—revealing how Scottie Pippen, the youngest of twelve, overcame two family tragedies and universal disregard by college scouts to become an essential component of the greatest basketball dynasty of the last fifty years.
TitleOut of the Pocket
AuthorHerbstreit, Kirk
ImprintAtria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
FormatHardcover
ISBN-139781982171018
On Sale08/17/21
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages400
Trim Size6 x 9
A powerfully intimate, plain-spoken memoir about fathers and sons, fortitude, and football from the face and voice of college football—Kirk Herbstreit.
TitleThe Eagles of Heart Mountain
AuthorPearson, Bradford
ImprintAtria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
Category 1History
FormatPaperback
ISBN-139781982107048
On Sale11/02/21
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages400
Trim Size5 1/2 x 8 3/8
For fans of The Boys in the Boat and The Storm on Our Shores, this impeccably researched, deeply moving, never-before-told tale that ultimately stands as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit” (Garrett M. Graff, New York Times bestselling author) about a World War II incarceration camp in Wyoming and its extraordinary high school football team.
TitleOlympic Pride, American Prejudice
AuthorDraper, Deborah R
ImprintAtria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
FormatPaperback
ISBN-139781501162169
On Sale09/14/21
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages400
Trim Size5 1/2 x 8 3/8
In this “must-read for anyone concerned with race, sports, and politics in America” (William C. Rhoden, New York Times bestselling author), the inspirational and largely unknown true story of the eighteen African American athletes who competed in the 1936 Berlin Olympic Games, defying the racism of both Nazi Germany and the Jim Crow South.