FYE Fiction
Imprint: Atria
  Clearclear filter         
TitleBeartown
AuthorBackman, Fredrik
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501160776
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Now an HBO Original Series

“You’ll love this engrossing novel.” —People

Named a Best Book of the Year by LibraryReads, BookBrowse, and Goodreads

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Anxious People, a dazzling and profound novel about a small town with a big dream—and the price required to make it come true.
TitleThe Eight Mountains
AuthorCognetti, Paolo
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501169892
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages224
Title StatusAS
For fans of Elena Ferrante and Paulo Coelho comes a moving and elegant novel about the friendship between two young Italian boys from different backgrounds and how their connection evolves and challenges them throughout their lives.

“Few books have so accurately described the way stony heights can define one's sense of joy and rightness...an exquisite unfolding of the deep way humans may love one another” (Annie Proulx).
TitleThe Falconer
AuthorCzapnik, Dana
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501193231
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages304
Title StatusAS
A New York Times Editor’s Choice Pick

“A novel of huge heart and fierce intelligence. It has restored my faith in pretty much everything.” —Ann Patchett, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth

“[An] electric debut novel…Reader, beware: Spending time with Lucy is unapologetic fun, and heartbreak, and awe as well.” —Chloe Malle, The New York Times Book Review

In this “frank, bittersweet coming-of-age story that crackles with raw adolescent energy, fresh-cut prose, and a kinetic sense of place” (Entertainment Weekly), a teenaged tomboy explores love, growing up, and New York City in the early 1990s.
TitleThe Good Earth
AuthorBuck, Pearl S.
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982147174
US Price$17
CDN Price$19.99
Pages384
Title StatusAS
The timeless Pulitzer Prize–winning masterpiece following a humble farmer’s journey through 1920s China returns with this beautifully repackaged edition that celebrates its nearly ninety years as an American classic.
TitleThe History of Bees
AuthorLunde, Maja
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501161384
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
“Imagine The Leftovers, but with honey” (Elle), and in the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this “spectacular and deeply moving” (Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author) novel follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees—and to their children and one another—against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis.
TitleIn the Midnight Room
AuthorMcBride, Laura
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501157790
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages416
Title StatusAS
“If McBride is trying to prove—that if you change one life, you change the world—she succeeds magnificently.”—Booklist

From the author of the acclaimed novel We Are Called to Rise comes a “jewel of a novel” (BookPage) about four vivid and complicated women in Las Vegas whose lives become connected by secrets, courage, tragedies, and small acts of kindness.
TitleA Man Called Ove
AuthorBackman, Fredrik
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781476738024
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages368
Title StatusAS
MORE THAN TWO MILLION COPIES SOLD

“You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll feel new sympathy for the curmudgeons in your life.” —People
TitleThe Map of Salt and Stars
AuthorJoukhadar, Zeyn
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501169052
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages384
Title StatusAS
This powerful and lyrical debut novel is to Syria what The Kite Runner was to Afghanistan; the story of two girls living eight hundred years apart—a modern-day Syrian refugee seeking safety and an adventurous mapmaker’s apprentice—“perfectly aligns with the cultural moment” (The Providence Journal) and “shows how interconnected two supposedly opposing worlds can be” (The New York Times Book Review).
TitleThis Tender Land
AuthorKrueger, William Kent
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781476749303
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages464
Title StatusAS
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing, you’ll love This Tender Land...This story is as big-hearted as they come.” —Parade

The unforgettable story of four orphans who travel the Mississippi River on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression.
TitleMusic of the Ghosts
AuthorRatner, Vaddey
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781476795799
US Price$21.99
CDN Price$29.99
Pages352
Title StatusBO
This “novel of extraordinary humanity” (Madeleine Thien, author of Do Not Say We Have Nothing) from New York Times bestselling author Vaddey Ratner reveals “the endless ways that families can be forged and broken hearts held” (Chicago Tribune) as a young woman begins an odyssey to discover the truth about her missing father.