FYE Memoir & Biography
Category: Biography & Autobiography
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAftershocks
AuthorOwusu, Nadia
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982111229
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages320
Title StatusAS
In the tradition of The Glass Castle, this “gorgeous” (The New York Times, Editors’ Choice) and deeply felt memoir from Whiting Award winner Nadia Owusu tells the “incredible story” (Malala Yousafzai) about the push and pull of belonging, the seismic emotional toll of family secrets, and the heart it takes to pull through.

“In Aftershocks, Nadia Owusu tells the incredible story of her young life. How does a girl—abandoned by her mother at age two and orphaned at thirteen when her beloved father dies—find her place in the world? This memoir is the story of Nadia creating her own solid ground across countries and continents. I know the struggle of rebuilding your life in an unfamiliar place. While some of you might be familiar with that and some might not, I hope you’ll take as much inspiration and hope from her story as I did.” MALALA YOUSAFZAI

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2021 SELECTED BY VULTURE AND TIME MAGAZINE!
TitleBadluck Way
AuthorAndrews, Bryce
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781476710846
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages272
Title StatusAS
“Much more than a coming-of-age story, Badluck Way is an important meditation on what it means to share space and breathe the same air as truly wild animals, and the necessary damage that can occur when boundaries are crossed” (Tom Groneberg, author of The Secret Life of Cowboys).
TitleBelonging
AuthorKrug, Nora
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Comics & Graphic Novels
ISBN-139781476796635
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages288
Title StatusBO
* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award * Silver Medal Society of Illustrators *

* Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Comics Beat, The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, Kirkus Reviews, and Library Journal

This “ingenious reckoning with the past” (The New York Times), by award-winning artist Nora Krug investigates the hidden truths of her family’s wartime history in Nazi Germany.
TitleBorn On A Blue Day
AuthorTammet, Daniel
Sub-ImprintFree Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781416549017
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages256
Title StatusAS
A journey into one of the most fascinating minds alive today—guided by the owner himself.
TitleBrain on Fire
AuthorCahalan, Susannah
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781451621389
US Price$16
CDN Price$21
Pages288
Title StatusAS
An award-winning memoir and instant New York Times bestseller—and inspiration for the major motion picture starring Chloë Grace Moretz—that goes far beyond its riveting medical mystery, Brain on Fire is the powerful account of one woman’s struggle to recapture her identity.
TitleThe Buddhist on Death Row
AuthorSheff, David
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Body, Mind & Spirit
ISBN-139781982128456
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Title StatusAS
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Boy explores the transformation of Jarvis Jay Masters who has become one of America’s most inspiring Buddhist practitioners while locked in a cell on death row.
TitleDie Young with Me
AuthorRufus, Rob
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501142628
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages400
Title StatusAS
In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, this incredibly moving and harrowing true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer is “a resounding affirmation of how music can lift one’s spirits beyond gray skies and bad news (Kirkus Reviews).”
TitleEliza Hamilton
AuthorMazzeo, Tilar J.
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501166341
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages368
Title StatusAS
From the New York Times bestselling author of Irena’s Children comes a “vivid, compelling, and unputdownable new biography” (Christopher Andersen, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about the extraordinary life and times of Eliza Hamilton, the wife of founding father Alexander Hamilton, and a powerful, unsung hero in America’s early days.
TitleEverything is Fine
AuthorGranata, Vince
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982133443
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
Grief, mental illness, and the bonds of family are movingly explored in this extraordinary memoir “suffused with emotional depth and intellectual inquiry” (Rachel Louise Snyder, author of No Visible Bruises) as a writer delves into the tragedy of his mother’s violent death at the hands of his brother who struggled with schizophrenia. Perfect for fans of An Unquiet Mind and The Bright Hour.
TitleEyes to the Wind
AuthorBarkan, Ady
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982111540
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
In this inspirational and moving memoir—reminiscent of When Breath Becomes Air and The Bright Hour—activist Ady Barkan explores his life with ALS and how his diagnosis gave him a profound new understanding of his commitment to social justice for all.