FYE Memoir & Biography
Imprint: Atria
  Clearclear filter         
TitleBadluck Way
AuthorAndrews, Bryce
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781476710846
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages272
Title StatusAS
“Much more than a coming-of-age story, Badluck Way is an important meditation on what it means to share space and breathe the same air as truly wild animals, and the necessary damage that can occur when boundaries are crossed” (Tom Groneberg, author of The Secret Life of Cowboys).
TitleDie Young with Me
AuthorRufus, Rob
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501142628
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages400
Title StatusAS
In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, this incredibly moving and harrowing true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer is “a resounding affirmation of how music can lift one’s spirits beyond gray skies and bad news (Kirkus Reviews).”
TitleEverything is Fine
AuthorGranata, Vince
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982133443
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
In this extraordinarily moving memoir about grief, mental illness, and the bonds of family, a writer delves into the tragedy of his mother’s violent death at the hands of his brother who struggled with schizophrenia. Perfect for fans of An Unquiet Mind and The Bright Hour.
TitleEyes to the Wind
AuthorBarkan, Ady
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982111540
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Title StatusAS
In this inspirational and moving memoir—reminiscent of When Breath Becomes Air and The Bright Hour—activist Ady Barkan explores his life with ALS and how his diagnosis gave him a profound new understanding of his commitment to social justice for all.
TitleThe Family Tree
AuthorBranan, Karen
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781476717197
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages312
Title StatusAS
“A story well worth putting yourself through...there is something exhilarating about confronting the past in all its ugliness and realizing that doing so has made you stronger” (The Washington Post).
TitleFree Cyntoia
AuthorBrown-Long, Cyntoia
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982141110
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Title StatusAS
NAACP Image Award nominee for Outstanding Biography/Autobiography

In her own words, Cyntoia Brown-Long shares the riveting and redemptive story of how she changed her life for the better while in prison, finding hope through faith after a traumatic adolescence of drug addiction, rape, and sex trafficking led to a murder conviction.
TitleThe Girl Who Escaped ISIS
AuthorKhalaf, Farida
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501152337
US Price$16
CDN Price
Pages240
Title StatusAS
Named a “Best Book of the Year” by New York Post

“Farida Khalaf’s story is harrowing but crucial—especially when it comes to understanding what ISIS actually is and does.” —Glamour

“As gripping as it is appalling…a compelling testament to the suffering of ordinary people caught up in violence far beyond their control—and to the particularly terrible price it exacts from women.” —The Guardian
TitleThe Last Castle
AuthorKiernan, Denise
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781476794051
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages416
Title StatusAS
A New York Times bestseller with an "engaging narrative and array of detail” (The Wall Street Journal), the “intimate and sweeping” (Raleigh News & Observer) untold, true story behind the Biltmore Estate—the largest, grandest private residence in North America, which has seen more than 120 years of history pass by its front door.
TitleOnce I Was You
AuthorHinojosa, Maria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982128654
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Title StatusAS
NPR’s Best Books of 2020
BookPage’s Best Books of 2020
Real Simple’s Best Books of 2020
Boston.com readers voted one of Best Books of 2020

“Anyone striving to understand and improve this country should read her story.” —Gloria Steinem, author of My Life on the Road

The Emmy Award–winning journalist and anchor of NPR’s Latino USA tells the story of immigration in America through her family’s experiences and decades of reporting, painting an unflinching portrait of a country in crisis in this memoir that is “quite simply beautiful, written in Maria Hinojosa’s honest, passionate voice” (BookPage).
TitleThe Pretty One
AuthorBrown, Keah
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982100544
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages256
Title StatusAS
From the disability rights advocate and creator of the #DisabledAndCute viral campaign, a thoughtful, inspiring, and charming collection of essays exploring what it means to be black and disabled in a mostly able-bodied white America.