FYE Social Change, Leadership & Education
Category: Religion
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAngel in Aisle 3
AuthorWest, Kevin
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Religion
ISBN-139781476794020
US Price$15.99
CDN Price$21.99
Pages240
Title StatusAS
In the tradition of An Invisible Thread and Same Kind of Different as Me, Angel in Aisle 3 is the “heartwrenching yet hopeful” (Publishers Weekly) true story of an unlikely friendship that began with a chance meeting in a grocery store between a bank executive bound for prison and an elderly stranger.
TitleDorothy Day: The World Will Be Saved by Beauty
AuthorHennessy, Kate
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501133978
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages400
Title StatusAS
“An intimate, revealing and sometimes wrenching family memoir of the journalist and social advocate who is now being considered for canonization” (The New York Times), told with illuminating detail by her granddaughter.
TitleHope and Other Superpowers
AuthorPavlovitz, John
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
ISBN-139781501179655
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages256
Title StatusAS
Overwhelmed by the news cycle and the state of affairs in our world? Pastor, blogger, and powerful voice in the Resistance, John Pavlovitz has the answer: this rousing and inspirational guide, drawing from lessons of our favorite superheroes, for how we can band together, live more heroically (and meaningfully), and save the world.