FYE Jewish Interest
Category: Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Boston Girl
AuthorDiamant, Anita
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781439199367
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Title StatusAS
New York Times bestseller!

An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told “with humor and optimism…through the eyes of an irresistible heroine” (People)—from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.
TitleThe German Girl
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501121234
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages368
Title StatusAS
AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Featured in Entertainment Weekly, People, The Millions, and USA TODAY

“An unforgettable and resplendent novel which will take its place among the great historical fiction written about World War II.” —Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife


A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “engrossing and heartbreaking” (Library Journal, starred review) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
TitleSadness Is a White Bird
AuthorRothman-Zecher, Moriel
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501176272
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages288
Title StatusAS
**A 2019 Dayton Literary Peace Prize Finalist**
**A 2018 National Jewish Book Award Finalist for Debut Fiction**

In this “nuanced, sharp, and beautifully written” (Michael Chabon) debut novel, a young man prepares to serve in the Israeli army while also trying to reconcile his close relationship to two Palestinian siblings with his deeply ingrained loyalties to family and country.
TitleSchindler's List
AuthorKeneally, Thomas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982151041
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages416
Title StatusAS
In remembrance of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz and the Nazi concentration camps, this award-winning, bestselling work of Holocaust fiction, inspiration for the classic film and “masterful account of the growth of the human soul” (Los Angeles Times Book Review), returns with an all-new introduction and beautifully redesigned cover.