FYE Jewish Interest
Cover Status: Final
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Escape Artist
AuthorFremont, Helen
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781982113612
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
A luminous new memoir from the author of the critically acclaimed national bestseller After Long Silence, The Escape Artist has been lauded by New York Times bestselling author Mary Karr as “beautifully written, honest, and psychologically astute. A must-read.”
TitleThe Boston Girl
AuthorDiamant, Anita
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781439199367
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Title StatusAS
New York Times bestseller!

An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told “with humor and optimism…through the eyes of an irresistible heroine” (People)—from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.
TitleThe Choice
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501130793
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages320
Title StatusAS
A New York Times Bestseller

“I’ll be forever changed by Dr. Eger’s story…The Choice is a reminder of what courage looks like in the worst of times and that we all have the ability to pay attention to what we’ve lost, or to pay attention to what we still have.”—Oprah

“Dr. Eger’s life reveals our capacity to transcend even the greatest of horrors and to use that suffering for the benefit of others. She has found true freedom and forgiveness and shows us how we can as well.” —Desmond Tutu, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

“Dr. Edith Eva Eger is my kind of hero. She survived unspeakable horrors and brutality; but rather than let her painful past destroy her, she chose to transform it into a powerful gift—one she uses to help others heal.” —Jeannette Walls, New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Castle

Winner of the National Jewish Book Award and Christopher Award
TitleThe German Girl
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501121234
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages368
Title StatusAS
AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Featured in Entertainment Weekly, People, The Millions, and USA TODAY

“An unforgettable and resplendent novel which will take its place among the great historical fiction written about World War II.” —Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife


A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “engrossing and heartbreaking” (Library Journal, starred review) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
TitleThe Gift
AuthorEger, Edith E
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
ISBN-139781982143091
US Price$22.99
CDN Price$32
Pages208
Title StatusAS
This practical and inspirational guide to healing from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The Choice shows us how to stop destructive patterns and imprisoning thoughts to find freedom and enjoy life.
TitleHouse of Glass
AuthorFreeman, Hadley
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501199158
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages352
Title StatusAS
A writer investigates her family’s secret history, uncovering a story that spans a century, two World Wars, and three generations.
TitleIrena's Children
AuthorMazzeo, Tilar J.
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1History
ISBN-139781476778518
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages352
Title StatusAS
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Widow Clicquot comes an extraordinary and gripping account of Irena Sendler—the “female Oskar Schindler”—who took staggering risks to save 2,500 children from death and deportation in Nazi-occupied Poland during World War II.
TitleSadness Is a White Bird
AuthorRothman-Zecher, Moriel
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501176272
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages288
Title StatusAS
**A 2019 Dayton Literary Peace Prize Finalist**
**A 2018 National Jewish Book Award Finalist for Debut Fiction**

In this “nuanced, sharp, and beautifully written” (Michael Chabon) debut novel, a young man prepares to serve in the Israeli army while also trying to reconcile his close relationship to two Palestinian siblings with his deeply ingrained loyalties to family and country.
TitleSomething Beautiful Happened
AuthorCorporon, Yvette M
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501161131
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages328
Title StatusAS
In this “engrossing peek into a little-known chapter of World War II, and one family’s harrowing tale of finding the lost pieces of its own history” (Karen Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of Liar Temptress Solider Spy), a woman sets out to track down the descendants of the Jewish family her grandmother helped hide seventy years earlier.
TitleSurvival In Auschwitz
AuthorLevi, Primo
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139780684826806
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages192
Title StatusAS
The true and harrowing account of Primo Levi’s experience at the German concentration camp of Auschwitz and his miraculous survival; hailed by The Times Literary Supplement as a “true work of art, this edition includes an exclusive conversation between the author and Philip Roth.