Spring 2018 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Division
Ages: 10 - 14
  Clearclear filter         
TitleChecked
AuthorKadohata, Cynthia
IllustratorZorat, Maurizio
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781481446617
On Sale02/06/18
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages416
“Kadohata’s slapshot is the heart-swelling narrative of a father and son…Truly powerful.” —Jason Reynolds
“A deeply poignant story about a boy sorting out his priorities.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“A vivid, memorable portrayal of a boy within his family, his sport, and his gradually broadening world.” —Booklist (starred review)


From Newbery Medalist Cynthia Kadohata comes a brilliantly-realized novel about a hockey player who must discover who he is without the sport that defines him.
TitleYours Truly
AuthorFrederick, Heather Vogel
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781442471870
On Sale01/30/18
US Price$7.99
CDN Price$10.99
Pages336
Another wild mystery needs to be solved and it’s up to the Pumpkin Falls Private Eyes to solve it in this hilarious follow up to the heartwarming middle grade mystery, Absolutely Truly.
TitleThe Forgotten Shrine
AuthorTesler, Monica
Illustrator
ImprintAladdin
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781481445993
On Sale12/12/17
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages384
The rifts within Earth Force continue to widen as Jasper and his friends head back into space for another tour of duty in this action-packed third novel in the Bounders series—perfect for fans of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds.
TitleThe Tundra Trials
AuthorTesler, Monica
Illustrator
ImprintAladdin
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction
ISBN-139781481445979
On Sale12/12/17
US Price$8.99
CDN Price$11.99
Pages384
In this action-packed second novel in the Bounders series—perfect for fans of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds—Jasper and his friends travel to the distant planet of Gulaga to participate in the Tundra Trials.