Poetry
Imprint: S&S Books for Young Readers
  Clearclear filter         
TitleTo Be Perfectly Honest
AuthorSones, Sonya
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139780689876059
On Sale08/26/14
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$14.99
Pages496
Can honesty lead to heartbreak if the truth is subjective? A compelling novel in verse from Sonya Sones.
TitleRed Butterfly
AuthorSonnichsen, A.L.
IllustratorBates, Amy June
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction Illustrated
ISBN-139781481411097
On Sale02/03/15
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages400
A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this inspiring story told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold.
TitleIn a World Just Right
AuthorBrooks, Jen
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781481416603
On Sale04/28/15
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages432
Worlds collide in romantic, unexpected, and heartbreaking ways in this “picture-perfect” (VOYA, starred review) debut novel about a young man with a truly unique power.
TitleLittle Cat's Luck
AuthorBauer, Marion Dane
IllustratorBell, Jennifer A.
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatMiddle-Grade Fiction Illustrated
ISBN-139781481424882
On Sale02/09/16
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages224
From Newbery Honoree Marion Dane Bauer comes a heartwarming novel in verse that’s a companion to the “wholly satisfying” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) Little Dog, Lost.
TitleThe Last Leaves Falling
AuthorBenwell, Sarah
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781481430654
On Sale06/02/15
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$19.99
Pages368
A teen grapples with ALS and his decision to die in this devastatingly beautiful debut novel infused with the haunting grace of samurai death poetry and the noble importance of friendship.
TitleWhen Langston Dances
AuthorLangley, Kaija
IllustratorMallett, Keith
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534485198
On Sale09/07/21
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$21.99
Pages40
A young Black boy dreams of dancing in this exuberant, buoyant picture book celebrating the beauty of dance, and the wonder of Black Boy Joy—perfect for fans of Firebird and Crown!