Spring 2019 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Category: True Crime
  Clearclear filter         
TitleCode Name: Lise
AuthorLoftis, Larry
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1History
ISBN-139781501198656
On Sale01/15/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages384
From internationally bestselling author of the “gripping” (Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Into the Lion’s Mouth comes the extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II—perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Nightingale, and Code Girls.
TitleThe Kill Jar
AuthorAppelman, J. Reuben
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1True Crime
ISBN-139781501190001
On Sale03/19/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
In this cold case murder investigation from “a powerful, confident voice in the new true crime memoir genre” (James Renner, author of True Crime Addict), one of America’s most notorious sprees is cracked open. With a foreword by Catherine Broad, sister of victim Timothy King, this is a deftly crafted true story set amid the decaying sprawl of Detroit.
TitleThe Trial of Lizzie Borden
AuthorRobertson, Cara
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1True Crime
ISBN-139781501168376
On Sale03/12/19
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages400
The remarkable new account of an essential piece of American mythology—the trial of Lizzie Borden—based on twenty years of research and recently unearthed evidence.