Spring 2019 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Category: Young Adult Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleSlayer
AuthorWhite, Kiersten
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781534404953
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages416
From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a brand-new series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.
TitleThe Sisterhood
AuthorGrainger, A.J.
Sub-ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481429061
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages304
Seventeen-year-old Lil stumbles across a dangerous secret while searching for her missing sister in this gripping thriller that’s perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners and The Third Twin.
TitleDealing in Dreams
AuthorRivera, Lilliam
Sub-ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481472142
On Sale03/05/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages336
The Outsiders meets Mad Max: Fury Road in this fast-paced dystopian novel about sisterhood and the cruel choices people are forced to make in order to survive.
TitleCrown of Feathers
AuthorPau Preto, Nicki
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781534424623
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages496
An Ember in the Ashes meets Three Dark Crowns in this lush debut fantasy novel about a girl who disguises herself as a boy to join a secret group of warriors that ride phoenixes into battle.
TitleThe Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried
AuthorHutchinson, Shaun David
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481498579
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages304
“A fearless and brutal look at friendships and the emotional autopsies we all do when they die. Like a real relationship you will laugh, rage, and mourn its loss when it’s over.” —Justina Ireland, New York Times bestselling author of Dread Nation

“Simultaneously hilarious and moving, weird and wonderful. Have you been looking for a zombie book that will make you laugh and cry? Look no further.” —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King

Six Feet Under meets Pushing Daisies in this quirky, heartfelt story about two teens who are granted extra time to resolve what was left unfinished after one of them suddenly dies.
TitleSky Without Stars
AuthorBrody, Jessica
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781534410633
On Sale03/26/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages592
“Not to be missed!” —Marissa Meyer, New York Times bestselling author of The Lunar Chronicles
“An explosion of emotion, intrigue, romance, and revolution.” —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

In the tradition of The Lunar Chronicles, this sweeping reimagining of Les Misérables tells the story of three teens from very different backgrounds who are thrown together amidst the looming threat of revolution on the French planet of Laterre.
TitleThe Red Scrolls of Magic
AuthorClare, Cassandra
Sub-ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481495080
On Sale04/09/19
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$32.99
Pages368
From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.
TitleLong Way Down
AuthorReynolds, Jason
Sub-ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
FormatPaperback
Category 1Young Adult Fiction
ISBN-139781481438261
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$10.99
CDN Price$14.99
Pages336
“An intense snapshot of the chain reaction caused by pulling a trigger.” —Booklist (starred review)
“Astonishing.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“A tour de force.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)


A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book

A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner of the Walter Dean Myers Award

An Edgar Award Winner for Best Young Adult Fiction
Parents’ Choice Gold Award Winner
An Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2017
A Vulture Best YA Book of 2017
A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of 2017


An ode to Put the Damn Guns Down, this is New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds’s electrifying novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds—the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he’s going to murder the guy who killed his brother.