Spring 2019 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Canada
  Clearclear filter         
TitleWalk It Off
AuthorMarshall, Ruth
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501173691
On Sale01/01/19
US Price$17
CDN Price$22
Pages272
For fans of Furiously Happy and Brain on Fire, the story of one woman’s surprisingly hilarious journey to learn how to walk again after a debilitating diagnosis turned her life upside down.
TitleSeven Days
AuthorSenécal, Patrick
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982102616
On Sale01/01/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages320
For fans of Stephen King’s Misery and Jo Nesbø’s The Snowman comes an engrossing thriller about a monster who becomes a victim and a victim who becomes a monster. From Patrick Senécal, the Quebec author who has sold over a million books worldwide.
TitleA Girl Named Lovely
AuthorPorter, Catherine
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
ISBN-139781501168093
On Sale02/26/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages288
An insightful and uplifting memoir about a young Haitian girl in post-earthquake Haiti, and the profound, life-changing effect she had on one journalist's life.
TitleThe Homecoming
AuthorPyper, Andrew
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982108977
On Sale02/26/19
US Price$17
CDN Price$24.99
Pages368
Bestselling author Andrew Pyper returns with a riveting psychological thriller about how the people you’ve known your whole life can suddenly become strangers.
TitleWe All Fall Down
AuthorKalla, Daniel
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982116477
On Sale03/26/19
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$34
Pages384
Not since Pandemic have we seen a thriller like this from bestselling author Daniel Kalla: The plague has hit Italy. Can Dr. Alana Vaughn find the source in time to save the world?
TitleWe All Fall Down
AuthorKalla, Daniel
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501196935
On Sale03/26/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages384
Not since Pandemic have we seen a thriller like this from bestselling author Daniel Kalla: The plague has hit Italy. Can Dr. Alana Vaughn find the source in time to save the world?
TitleFull Disclosure
AuthorMcLachlin, Beverley
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501172793
On Sale04/30/19
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages416
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From the former Chief Justice of Canada comes a riveting thriller starring Jilly Truitt, a rising, young defense attorney faced with a case that hits close to home.
TitleAt the Mountain's Edge
AuthorGraham, Genevieve
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781501193392
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$17
CDN Price$22
Pages368
From bestselling author Genevieve Graham comes a sweeping new historical novel of love, tragedy, and redemption set during the height of the Klondike Gold Rush.
TitleWhy Do Onions Make Me Cry?
AuthorIngram, Jay
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Humor
ISBN-139781982110833
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$19.99
Pages224
Discovery Channel host and acclaimed writer Jay Ingram helps you find the answers to questions you've never really settled, like “What is déjà vu?” “Why do we blink?”, “Why are yawns contagious?” and the perennial “Do we really use only 10% of our brains?”

Note that this book is a combined and abridged edition of The Science of Why and The Science of Why2.
TitleSocial Misconduct
AuthorMaher, S. J.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
ISBN-139781982109066
On Sale04/30/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages336
A timely and shocking thriller about a young woman who is the target of a social-media smear campaign.