Spring 2019 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Ages: 14 up
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Red Scrolls of Magic
AuthorClare, Cassandra
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781481495080
On Sale04/09/19
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$32.99
Pages368
From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.
TitleSlayer
AuthorWhite, Kiersten
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534404953
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages416
A New York Times bestseller
A Publishers Weekly bestseller

From bestselling author Kiersten White comes a brand-new series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.
TitleThis Lie Will Kill You
AuthorPitcher, Chelsea
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534443242
On Sale12/11/18
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages320
Tell the truth. Or face the consequences.

Clue meets Riverdale in this page-turning thriller that exposes the lies five teens tell about a deadly night one year ago.
TitleBarely Missing Everything
AuthorMendez, Matt
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534404458
On Sale03/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages320
“There are moments when a story shakes you...Barely Missing Everything is one of those stories, and Mendez, a gifted storyteller with a distinct voice, is sure to bring a quake to the literary landscape.” —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of Long Way Down

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this heartbreaking, no-holds-barred debut novel told from three points of view explores how difficult it is to make it in life when you—your life, brown lives—don’t matter.
TitleGirls with Sharp Sticks
AuthorYoung, Suzanne
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534426139
On Sale03/19/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages400
Westworld meets The Handmaid’s Tale in this start to a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.
TitleAngel Thieves
AuthorAppelt, Kathi
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781442421097
On Sale03/12/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages336
An ocelot. A slave. An angel thief.

Multiple perspectives spanning across time are united through themes of freedom, hope, and faith in a most unusual and epic novel from Newbery Honor–winning author and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt.
TitleOur Year of Maybe
AuthorSolomon, Rachel Lynn
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781481497763
On Sale01/15/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages384
From the author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel that examines the complicated aftermath of a kidney transplant between best friends.
TitleThe Past and Other Things That Should Stay Buried
AuthorHutchinson, Shaun David
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781481498579
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages304
**Hypable’s Most Anticipated Queer YA Books of 2019**Book Riot’s 25 YA Book to Add to Your Winter TBR and Most Anticipated 2019 LGBTQ Reads**BookBub’s Best Teen Books Coming Out in 2019**

“A fearless and brutal look at friendships...you will laugh, rage, and mourn its loss when it’s over.” —Justina Ireland, New York Times bestselling author of Dread Nation

“Simultaneously hilarious and moving, weird and wonderful.” —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award–winning author of The Serpent King

Six Feet Under meets Pushing Daisies in this quirky, heartfelt story about two teens who are granted extra time to resolve what was left unfinished after one of them suddenly dies.
TitleWhat Every Girl Should Know
AuthorMann, J. Albert
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534419322
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages240
This compelling historical novel spans the early and very formative years of feminist and women’s health activist Margaret Sanger, founder of Planned Parenthood, as she struggles to find her way amidst the harsh realities of poverty.
TitleGoodbye, Perfect
AuthorBarnard, Sara
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
ISBN-139781534402447
On Sale01/29/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price
Pages384
Friendship bonds are tested and the very nature of loyalty is questioned in this lyrical novel about a teen whose best friend runs away with her teacher after suffering the effects of too much academic pressure. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jennifer Niven.