Spring 2019 Gallery Catalog
Category: Biography & Autobiography
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAmazing Fantastic Incredible
AuthorLee, Stan
Sub-ImprintGallery 13
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS / Nonfiction/General
ISBN-139781501107764
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
In this gorgeously illustrated, full-color graphic memoir, Stan Lee—comic book legend and cocreator of Spider-Man, the X-Men, the Avengers, the Incredible Hulk, and a legion of other Marvel superheroes—shares his iconic legacy and the story of how modern comics came to be.
TitleCode Name: Lise
AuthorLoftis, Larry
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1History
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/World War II
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781501198656
On Sale01/15/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
Best Nonfiction Books to Read in 2019—Woman’s Day
The Best Nonfiction Books Coming Out This Year—BookBub
“A nonfiction thriller.”—Wall Street Journal

From internationally bestselling author of the “gripping” (Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Into the Lion’s Mouth comes the extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II—perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Nightingale, and Code Girls.
TitleUnwifeable
AuthorStadtmiller, Mandy
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Dating
ISBN-139781501174049
On Sale01/29/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK POST * MARIE CLAIRE * ELITE DAILY * REFINERY29 * ROMPER * PRIDE * PUREWOW

A gutsy book you need to read right now. Filled with heart and humor, it’s scary good.” —Courtney Love

Unwifeable is the “riveting” (Cheryl Strayed), “inspirational” (Issa Rae), “hilarious” (Candace Bushnell) debut memoir from notorious dating columnist Mandy Stadtmiller that is destined to “blow you away” (Colin Quinn). Critics call it “phenomenal” (Cat Marnell), “unflinching” (Elle), “brilliant” (BBC), “outrageously entertaining” (Booklist) and “a must-read” (BuzzFeed).
TitleThe Last Black Unicorn
AuthorHaddish, Tiffany
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Humor
Category Full 1HUMOR / Topic/Adult
Category Full 2HUMOR / Form/Essays
ISBN-139781501181832
On Sale01/29/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“An inspiring story that manages to be painful, honest, shocking, bawdy and hilarious.” —The New York Times Book Review

From stand-up comedian, actress, and breakout star of Girls Trip, Tiffany Haddish, comes The Last Black Unicorn, a sidesplitting, hysterical, edgy, and unflinching collection of (extremely) personal essays, as fearless as the author herself.
TitleLiterally Me
AuthorHouts, Julie
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Humor
Category Full 1HUMOR / Form/Comic Strips & Cartoons
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781501169526
On Sale02/05/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
From Julie Houts aka @JooleeLoren, “Instagram’s favorite illustrator” (Vogue), a collection of darkly humorous illustrated essays that “perfectly capture what it’s like to be a woman in 2017” (BuzzFeed) and lampooning modern female identity in the social media age.
TitlePretty Mess
AuthorJayne, Erika
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781501181900
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Without her alter-ego Erika Jayne, Erika Girardi says she’d just be “another rich bitch with a plane”—so get ready for the dishy, tell-all memoir from show-stopping performer, model, singer, and beloved star of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, Erika Jayne.
TitleWe Were Rich and We Didn't Know It
AuthorPhelan, Tom
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Literary Figures
ISBN-139781501197093
On Sale03/05/19
US Price$24
CDN Price$33
Pages224
Cover StatusFinal
In the tradition of Frank McCourt’s Angela’s Ashes and Alice Taylor’s To School Through the Fields, Tom Phelan’s We Were Rich and We Didn't Know It is a heartfelt and masterfully written memoir of growing up in Ireland in the 1940s.
TitleKaramo
AuthorBrown, Karamo
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781982111977
On Sale03/05/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
An insightful, candid, and inspiring memoir from Karamo Brown—Queer Eye’s beloved culture expert—as he shares his story for the first time, exploring how the challenges in his own life have allowed him to forever transform the lives of those in need.
TitleDon't Stop Believin'
AuthorNewton-John, Olivia
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category 1Biography & Autobiography
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
ISBN-139781982122249
On Sale03/12/19
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Cover StatusFinal
With candor, humor, and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story—from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical Grease to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina Turner’s My Love Story and Sally Field’s In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can’t-miss memoir.
TitleThe Kill Jar
AuthorAppelman, J. Reuben
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category 1True Crime
Category Full 1TRUE CRIME / Murder/Serial Killers
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781501190001
On Sale02/26/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
In this cold case murder investigation from “a powerful, confident voice in the new true crime memoir genre” (James Renner, author of True Crime Addict), one of America’s most notorious sprees is cracked open. With a foreword by Catherine Broad, sister of victim Timothy King, this is a deftly crafted true story set amid the decaying sprawl of Detroit.