Spring 2019 Scribner Catalog
Category: Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleDolores Claiborne
AuthorKing, Stephen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
ISBN-139781501143809
On Sale05/03/16
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
Master storyteller Stephen King presents the classic #1 New York Times bestseller about a housekeeper with a long-hidden secret from her past...one that tests her own will to survive.
TitlePretend I'm Dead
AuthorBeagin, Jen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501194429
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
NAMED A BEST BOOK of the YEAR by O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE, REFINERY 29, and KIRKUS REVIEWS
SHORTLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE

A “wondrous,” (O, The Oprah Magazine) “scathingly funny” (Entertainment Weekly) debut from Whiting Award winner Jen Beagin about a cleaning lady named Mona and her quest for self-acceptance and belonging after her relationship with a loveable junkie goes awry.
TitleLooker
AuthorSims, Laura
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781501199110
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
A dazzling, razor-sharp debut novel about a woman whose obsession with the beautiful actress on her block drives her to the edge.
TitleTurning Angel
AuthorIles, Greg
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982120658
On Sale01/29/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages608
Cover StatusFinal
Greg Iles, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mississippi Blood, keeps the secrets of the South alive in this “powerful…heartfelt…entirely gripping” (The Washington Post) novel of infatuation, murder, and sexual intrigue set in his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi.
TitleNo Echo
AuthorHolt, Anne
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Women Sleuths
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
ISBN-139781501123368
On Sale02/05/19
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
When one of Oslo’s hottest celebrity chefs is murdered, Hanne Wilhelmsen is called back into action in “a nearly pitch-perfect procedural layered over a moving exploration of rejection and abandonment” (Booklist) in the sixth installment of the award-winning series from Norway’s #1 bestselling female crime writer.
TitleRutting Season
AuthorSmith, Mandeliene
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Short Stories (single author)
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501192708
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An intimate, sparkling collection of stories by a debut writer about girls behaving badly and families on the brink of collapse.
TitleStraying
AuthorMcCloskey, Molly
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781501172472
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
“A memoir-vivid portrait of a vertiginous affair” (Vogue) for readers of Jenny Offill, Garth Greenwell, and Anne Enright, an unforgettable novel about a young American expat who settles in Ireland, marries, and lives through the consequences of an affair—by “an extravagantly gifted writer” (Rachel Cusk).
TitleThe Long Walk
AuthorKing, Stephen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Dystopian
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781501143823
On Sale04/19/16
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
In this #1 national bestseller, “master storyteller” (Houston Chronicle) Stephen King, writing as Richard Bachman, tells the tale of the contestants of a grueling walking competition where there can only be one winner—the one that survives.
TitleVacuum in the Dark
AuthorBeagin, Jen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501182143
On Sale02/26/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the Whiting Award-winning author of Pretend I’m Dead and one of the most exhilarating new voices in fiction, a new hilarious, edgy, and brilliant one-of-a-kind novel about a cleaning lady named Mona and her struggles to move forward in life.
TitleThe Island of Sea Women
AuthorSee, Lisa
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501154850
On Sale03/05/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages384
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.