Spring 2019 Scribner Catalog
Pub Month: February 2019
  Clearclear filter         
TitleNo Echo
AuthorHolt, Anne
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Women Sleuths
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
ISBN-139781501123368
On Sale02/05/19
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
When one of Oslo’s hottest celebrity chefs is murdered, Hanne Wilhelmsen is called back into action in “a nearly pitch-perfect procedural layered over a moving exploration of rejection and abandonment” (Booklist) in the sixth installment of the award-winning series from Norway’s #1 bestselling female crime writer.
TitleUp Up, Down Down
AuthorKnapp, Cheston
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Literary Collections
Category Full 1LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Essays
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / General
ISBN-139781501161032
On Sale02/05/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
In the tradition of John Jeremiah Sullivan and David Foster Wallace, Cheston Knapp’s Up Up, Down Down “is an always smart, often hilarious, and ultimately transcendent essay collection” (Anthony Doerr, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All the Light We Cannot See) that brilliantly explores authenticity and the nature of identity.
TitleRutting Season
AuthorSmith, Mandeliene
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Short Stories (single author)
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501192708
On Sale02/12/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An intimate, sparkling collection of stories by a debut writer about girls behaving badly and families on the brink of collapse.
TitleThe Art of Dying Well
AuthorButler, Katy
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Death, Grief, Bereavement
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Terminal Care
ISBN-139781501135316
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A reassuring and thoroughly researched guide to maintaining a high quality of life—from resilient old age to the first inklings of a serious illness to the final breath—by the New York Times bestselling author of Knocking on Heaven’s Door.
TitleStraying
AuthorMcCloskey, Molly
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/Contemporary
ISBN-139781501172472
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
“A memoir-vivid portrait of a vertiginous affair” (Vogue) for readers of Jenny Offill, Garth Greenwell, and Anne Enright, an unforgettable novel about a young American expat who settles in Ireland, marries, and lives through the consequences of an affair—by “an extravagantly gifted writer” (Rachel Cusk).
TitleThe Addiction Solution
AuthorSederer, Lloyd
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category 1Psychology
Category Full 1PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Addiction
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Health Policy
ISBN-139781501179457
On Sale02/19/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
A groundbreaking, “timely and well-written” (Booklist, starred review) guide to addiction from a psychiatrist and public health doctor, offering practical, proven solutions for individuals, families, and communities dealing with substance use and abuse.
TitleVacuum in the Dark
AuthorBeagin, Jen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category 1Fiction
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501182143
On Sale02/26/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the Whiting Award-winning author of Pretend I’m Dead and one of the most exhilarating new voices in fiction, a new hilarious, edgy, and brilliant one-of-a-kind novel about a cleaning lady named Mona and her struggles to move forward in life.