Spring 2019 Simon & Schuster Catalog
Category: Self-Help
  Clearclear filter         
TitleGet Better
AuthorDavis, Todd
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501158315
On Sale01/01/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."—Seth Godin, author of Linchpin

Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets.

From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.
TitleGet Better
AuthorDavis, Todd
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501158315
On Sale01/01/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."—Seth Godin, author of Linchpin

Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets.

From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.
TitleGet Better
AuthorDavis, Todd
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501158315
On Sale01/01/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."—Seth Godin, author of Linchpin

Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets.

From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.
TitleBe Fearless
AuthorCase, Jean
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Motivational
ISBN-139781501196348
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$25
CDN Price$34
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
Philanthropist, investor, and technology pioneer Jean Case brings to life the five Be Fearless principles common to the people and organizations that change the world.
Title55, Underemployed, and Faking Normal
AuthorWhite, Elizabeth
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Personal Finance/Retirement Planning
ISBN-139781501196805
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
For the millions of people in their fifties and sixties who find themselves out of work, unable to find a job, and financially incapable of retiring, here’s a practical plan for getting past any blame or shame, overcoming denial, and finding a path to a new normal.
Title55, Underemployed, and Faking Normal
AuthorWhite, Elizabeth
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Self-Help
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Personal Finance/Retirement Planning
ISBN-139781501196805
On Sale01/08/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
For the millions of people in their fifties and sixties who find themselves out of work, unable to find a job, and financially incapable of retiring, here’s a practical plan for getting past any blame or shame, overcoming denial, and finding a path to a new normal.
TitleBecoming a Neurosurgeon
AuthorColapinto, John
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Business & Economics
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501159176
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages176
Cover StatusFinal
A fascinating guide to a career in neurosurgery written by award-winning journalist John Colapinto and based on the real-life experiences of an expert in the field—essential reading for someone considering a path to this most challenging profession.
TitleBecoming a Veterinarian
AuthorKachka, Boris
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Business & Economics
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501159466
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages176
Cover StatusFinal
Choosing what to do with your life begins with imagining yourself in a career. Using stories of real practitioners in the field, the Masters at Work series offers the opportunity to see through the eyes of someone who has mastered a profession and learn what the risks and rewards of a job really are.
TitleBecoming a Venture Capitalist
AuthorRivlin, Gary
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Business & Economics
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501167898
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages176
Cover StatusFinal
A reader-friendly guide to the inner workings and behind-the-scenes action of Silicon Valley and venture capitalism.
TitleBecoming a Marine Biologist
AuthorMorell, Virginia
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category 1Business & Economics
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
ISBN-139781501181207
On Sale04/02/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
Choosing a profession begins with imagining yourself in a career. Now New York Times bestselling author Virginia Morell dives into the adventures of a marine biologist team, allowing a much needed, in-depth look into the field.