Fall 2019 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Pub Month: August 2019
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dearly Beloved
AuthorWall, Cara
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Sagas
ISBN-139781982104528
On Sale08/13/19
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A luminous debut novel about two young couples whose lives become intertwined when the husbands are appointed co-ministers of a venerable New York City church in the 1960s, spanning decades—for readers of Ann Patchett and Nicole Krauss.
TitleKochland
AuthorLeonard, Christopher
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Industries/General
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economic History
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Business
ISBN-139781476775388
On Sale08/13/19
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages704
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Just as Steve Coll told the story of globalization through ExxonMobil and Andrew Ross Sorkin told the story of Wall Street excess through Too Big to Fail, Christopher Leonard’s Kochland uses the extraordinary account of how one of the biggest private companies in the world grew to be that big to tell the story of modern corporate America.
TitleThe Doll Factory
AuthorMacneal, Elizabeth
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
ISBN-139781982106768
On Sale08/13/19
US Price$27
CDN Price
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The #1 International Bestseller

Obsession is an art.

In this “sharp, scary, gorgeously evocative tale of love, art, and obsession” (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train), a beautiful young woman aspires to be an artist, while a man’s dark obsession may destroy her world forever.
TitleLittle Thor Gets Mad
AuthorNguyen, Victoria Watson
Sub-ImprintLittle Simon
FormatBoard Books
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables/Norse
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Emotions & Feelings
Category Full 3JUVENILE FICTION / Monsters
ISBN-139781534450899
On Sale08/27/19
US Price$6.99
CDN Price$8.99
Pages14
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Little Thor is MAD and he doesn’t know what to do about it.