Fall 2019 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Dearly Beloved
AuthorWall, Cara
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Sagas
ISBN-139781982104528
On Sale08/13/19
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A luminous debut novel about two young couples whose lives become intertwined when the husbands are appointed co-ministers of a venerable New York City church in the 1960s, spanning decades—for readers of Ann Patchett and Nicole Krauss.
TitleKochland
AuthorLeonard, Christopher
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Industries/General
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economic History
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Business
ISBN-139781476775388
On Sale08/13/19
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages704
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Just as Steve Coll told the story of globalization through ExxonMobil and Andrew Ross Sorkin told the story of Wall Street excess through Too Big to Fail, Christopher Leonard’s Kochland uses the extraordinary account of how one of the biggest private companies in the world grew to be that big to tell the story of modern corporate America.
TitleThe World That We Knew
AuthorHoffman, Alice
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Occult & Supernatural
ISBN-139781501137570
On Sale09/24/19
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages384
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In Berlin in 1941 during humanity’s darkest hour, three unforgettable young women must act with courage and love to survive, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Dovekeepers and The Marriage of Opposites Alice Hoffman.
TitleHow We Fight for Our Lives
AuthorJones, Saeed
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBT
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/African American & Black
ISBN-139781501132735
On Sale10/08/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$32
Pages208
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From award-winning poet Saeed Jones, How We Fight for Our Lives is a stunning coming-of-age memoir written at the crossroads of sex, race, and power.
TitleStolen
AuthorBell, Richard
Sub-Imprint37 INK
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/19th Century
Category Full 2HISTORY / African American
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/African American Studies
ISBN-139781501169434
On Sale10/15/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A gripping and true story about five boys who were kidnapped in the North and smuggled into slavery in the Deep South—and their daring attempt to escape and bring their captors to justice, reminiscent of Twelve Years A Slave and Never Caught.
TitleTreasure
AuthorCussler, Clive
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Action & Adventure
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / War & Military
ISBN-139781982122072
On Sale08/27/19
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages544
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In “a four-star page turner” (The Denver Post) from #1 New York Times bestselling author Clive Cussler, Dirk Pitt discovers a trail leading straight to priceless treasures. But it also thrusts him into conflict that could tip the world’s balance of power the wrong way…
TitleDragon
AuthorCussler, Clive
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Historical/General
ISBN-139781982122089
On Sale11/26/19
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages608
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Clive Cussler, author of over twenty consecutive New York Times bestsellers, brings back beloved hero Dirk Pitt in this electrifying, edge-of-your-seat thriller that is “a high-tech adventure, a little romance, and a whale of a story” (Richmond Times-Dispatch).
TitleAll the Powers of Earth
AuthorBlumenthal, Sidney
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/Civil War Period (1850-1877)
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
ISBN-139781476777283
On Sale09/03/19
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages784
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In All the Powers of Earth, Lincoln's incredible ascent to power in a world of chaos is newly revealed through the great biographer's extraordinary research and literary style.
TitleBecoming a Curator
AuthorBrubach, Holly
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 3EDUCATION / Counseling/Career Development
ISBN-139781982126841
On Sale09/03/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages144
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An illuminating guide to a career as a curator written by acclaimed journalist Holly Brubach and based on the real-life experiences of an expert in the field—essential reading for someone considering a path to this challenging, yet rewarding profession.
TitleBecoming a Life Coach
AuthorChiarella, Tom
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers/General
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 3EDUCATION / Counseling/Career Development
ISBN-139781501197680
On Sale09/03/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages128
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A fascinating guide to a career as a life coach written by award-winning journalist Tom Chiarella and based on the real-life experiences of an expert in the field—essential reading for someone considering a path to this rewarding profession.