Fall 2019 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Title Status: NYP
  Clearclear filter         
TitleGo, Girls, Go!
AuthorGilbert, Frances
IllustratorBlack, Allison
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534424821
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Come along for a rollicking ride in this picture book celebration of vehicles that puts girls in the driver’s seat!
TitleP Is for Poppadoms!
AuthorSehgal, Kabir
IllustratorIto, Hazel
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534421721
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
From New York Times bestselling authors Kabir Sehgal and Surishtha Sehgal comes a charming and unique alphabet book celebrating the rich culture, delicious foods, and fascinating animals of India.
TitleSnowy Farm
AuthorShaw, Calvin
IllustratorLu, Oamul
ImprintPaula Wiseman Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534410473
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages32
A magical and lyrical fantasy about a family of farmers who live in a shimmering, frosty house in a snowy white world, where warmth of each other is all they need to be cozy and happy.
TitlePluto Gets the Call
AuthorRex, Adam
IllustratorKeller, Laurie
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534414532
On Sale11/12/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn’t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact-filled romp that’s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America.
TitleOne More Hug
AuthorAlexander, Megan
IllustratorNakata, Hiroe
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534429710
On Sale11/12/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
From Inside Edition’s national correspondent Megan Alexander comes a heartwarming picture book in the tradition of The Wonderful Things You Will Be that shows us there’s always time for one more hug as a young boy starts his day and his journey through life.
TitleRoly Poly
AuthorFox, Mem
IllustratorDyer, Jane
ImprintBeach Lane Books
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781481445566
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Roly Poly the polar bear gets a little brother he did not ask for, in this charming story about sibling rivalry and the bonds of family from the beloved picture book creators of Time for Bed, Mem Fox and Jane Dyer.
TitleTiny Feet Between the Mountains
AuthorCha, Hanna
IllustratorCha, Hanna
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book
ISBN-139781534429925
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
A young Korean girl must come up with a clever idea to help a spirit tiger who has swallowed the sun by mistake in this fun, charming debut picture book from author-illustrator Hanna Cha.
TitleThe Presidents
AuthorTinari, Leah
IllustratorTinari, Leah
ImprintAladdin
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534418578
On Sale10/29/19
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages96
Acclaimed artist and author of Limitless Leah Tinari offers a spectacular collection of portraits that celebrate the iconic and inspirational presidents of the United States.
TitleMuslim Girls Rise
AuthorMir, Saira
IllustratorJaleel, Aaliya
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatPicture Book NF
ISBN-139781534418882
On Sale10/29/19
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages48
Little Leaders meets Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls in this gorgeous nonfiction picture book that introduces readers to nineteen powerhouse Muslim women who rose up and made their voices heard.
TitleSilly Lullaby 6-copy Mixed Clip Strip
AuthorBoynton, Sandra
Illustrator
ImprintLittle Simon
SubformatPrepack
ISBN-139781534447844
On Sale11/05/19
US Price$35.94
CDN Price$43.94
Pages