.NET Asian Studies
Category: Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleDuty and Desire
AuthorAidan, Pamela
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / General
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Historical/Regency
ISBN-139780743291361
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
TitleThese Three Remain
AuthorAidan, Pamela
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / General
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Historical/Regency
ISBN-139780743291378
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages464
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
This thrilling conclusion to the Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman trilogy recounts the climactic events of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice from its enigmatic hero’s point of view.
TitleJapantown
AuthorLancet, Barry
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Crime
ISBN-139781451691702
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
Named Best of Debut of the Year by Suspense Magazine and the winner of the Barry Award for Best Debut Novel.​

In this “sophisticated international thriller” (The New York Times Book Review), an American antiques-dealer-turned-reluctant-private-eye must use his knowledge of Japanese culture to unravel a major murder in San Francisco—before he and his daughter become targets themselves.
TitleOwl and the Japanese Circus
AuthorCharish, Kristi
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Fantasy/Contemporary
Category Full 2FICTION / Fantasy/Urban
Category Full 3FICTION / Science Fiction/Action & Adventure
ISBN-139781476794990
US Price$18
CDN Price$22
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
The first in an exciting series featuring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world—from the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish. For fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and the like. The series also includes Owl and the City of Angels and Owl and the Electric Samurai.
TitleMusic of the Ghosts
AuthorRatner, Vaddey
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Asian American
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781476795782
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages336
Title StatusOSI
Cover StatusFinal
An astonishing and powerful new novel from PEN/Hemingway finalist Vaddey Ratner.
TitleMusic of the Ghosts
AuthorRatner, Vaddey
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Asian American
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781476795799
US Price$21.99
CDN Price$29.99
Pages352
Title StatusBO
Cover StatusFinal
This “novel of extraordinary humanity” (Madeleine Thien, author of Do Not Say We Have Nothing) from New York Times bestselling author Vaddey Ratner reveals “the endless ways that families can be forged and broken hearts held” (Chicago Tribune) as a young woman begins an odyssey to discover the truth about her missing father.
TitleCambodia Noir
AuthorSeeley, Nick
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Noir
ISBN-139781501106095
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
A “sinuous, shattering thriller” (Booklist, starred review) with a heart-stopping conclusion about a mysterious American woman who disappears in to the Cambodian underworld, and the photojournalist who tracks her through the clues left in her diary, by an author whose “plotting and pacing are as sharp and original as his writing” (Nelson DeMille).
TitleThe Incarnations
AuthorBarker, Susan
Sub-ImprintTouchstone
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Sagas
ISBN-139781501106781
US Price$26
CDN Price$34
Pages384
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
New York Times Notable Book of 2015
Kirkus Reviews Best Fiction Book of 2015
Finalist for the 2015 Kirkus Prize for Fiction
Winner of a Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize

Hailed by The New York Times for its “wildly ambitious...dazzling use of language” and “mesmerizing storytelling,” The Incarnations is a “brilliant, mind-expanding, and wildly original novel” (Chris Cleave) about a Beijing taxi driver whose past incarnations over one thousand years haunt him through searing letters sent by his mysterious soulmate.
TitleThe Incarnations
AuthorBarker, Susan
Sub-ImprintTouchstone
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Sagas
ISBN-139781501106798
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages400
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
New York Times Notable Book of 2015
Kirkus Reviews Best Fiction Book of 2015
Finalist for the 2015 Kirkus Prize for Fiction
Winner of a Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize

Hailed by The New York Times for its “wildly ambitious...dazzling use of language” and “mesmerizing storytelling,” The Incarnations is a “brilliant, mind-expanding, and wildly original novel” (Chris Cleave) about a Beijing taxi driver whose past incarnations over one thousand years haunt him through searing letters sent by his mysterious soulmate.
TitlePonti
AuthorTeo, Sharlene
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781501173110
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages304
Title StatusOSI
Cover StatusFinal
An award-winning fiction debut about the value of friendships in present-day Singapore—a surprising and powerful portrait of Asia that shows the unique blend of modern and traditional cultures coming together—for fans of Elena Ferrante and Emma Cline.