.NET Asian Studies
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThis Generation
AuthorHan, Han
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2LITERARY COLLECTIONS / Asian/General
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/American/Asian American Studies
ISBN-139781451660012
US Price$16
CDN Price$18.99
Pages288
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
“The enfant terrible of Chinese letters” (The Daily Beast/Newsweek).
TitleThe Making of Asian America
AuthorLee, Erika
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Social History
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/General
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/American/Asian American Studies
ISBN-139781476739403
US Price$29.95
CDN Price$38.95
Pages528
Title StatusOSI
Cover StatusFinal
The definitive history of Asian Americans by one of the nation’s preeminent scholars on the subject.
TitleThe Future is Asian
AuthorKhanna, Parag
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Economics/Comparative
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/American/Asian American Studies
Category Full 3HISTORY / Asia/India & South Asia
ISBN-139781501196263
US Price$29.95
CDN Price$39.95
Pages448
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
In the 19th century, the world was Europeanized. In the 20th century, it was Americanized. Now, in the 21st century, the world is being Asianized.
TitleJapantown
AuthorLancet, Barry
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Crime
ISBN-139781451691702
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages432
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
Named Best of Debut of the Year by Suspense Magazine and the winner of the Barry Award for Best Debut Novel.​

In this “sophisticated international thriller” (The New York Times Book Review), an American antiques-dealer-turned-reluctant-private-eye must use his knowledge of Japanese culture to unravel a major murder in San Francisco—before he and his daughter become targets themselves.
TitlePonti
AuthorTeo, Sharlene
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781501173110
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages304
Title StatusOSI
Cover StatusFinal
An award-winning fiction debut about the value of friendships in present-day Singapore—a surprising and powerful portrait of Asia that shows the unique blend of modern and traditional cultures coming together—for fans of Elena Ferrante and Emma Cline.
TitleWild Swans
AuthorChang, Jung
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2HISTORY / Asia/China
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/General
ISBN-139780743246989
US Price$22
CDN Price$30
Pages544
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
The story of three generations in twentieth-century China that blends the intimacy of memoir and the panoramic sweep of eyewitness history—a bestselling classic in thirty languages with more than ten million copies sold around the world, now with a new introduction from the author.
TitleThe Path
AuthorPuett, Michael
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1PHILOSOPHY / Eastern
Category Full 2BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Inspiration & Personal Growth
Category Full 3RELIGION / Philosophy
ISBN-139781476777849
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages240
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
For the first time, an award-winning Harvard professor shares his wildly popular course on classical Chinese philosophy, showing you how ancient ideas—like the fallacy of the authentic self—can guide you on the path to a good life today.
TitleBruce Lee
AuthorPolly, Matthew
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2PERFORMING ARTS / Film/Genres/Action & Adventure
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Martial Arts/General
ISBN-139781501187629
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages656
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
The “definitive” (The New York Times) biography of film legend Bruce Lee, who made martial arts a global phenomenon, bridged the divide between eastern and western cultures, and smashed long-held stereotypes of Asians and Asian-Americans.
TitleKamala's Way
AuthorMorain, Dan
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / American Government/National
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Lawyers & Judges
ISBN-139781982175764
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages272
Title StatusAS
Cover StatusFinal
A revelatory biography of the first Black woman to stand for Vice President, charting how the daughter of two immigrants in segregated California became one of this country’s most effective power players.