Fall 2019 Scribner Catalog
Pub Month: October 2019
  Clearclear filter         
TitleDoctor Sleep
AuthorKing, Stephen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Media Tie-In
Category Full 2FICTION / Horror
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Supernatural
ISBN-139781982138868
On Sale09/24/19
US Price$10.99
CDN Price$14.99
Pages672
Cover Status
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Ewan McGregor!

From master storyteller Stephen King, his unforgettable and terrifying sequel to The Shining—an instant #1 New York Times bestseller that is “[a] vivid frightscape” (The New York Times).
TitleShe Was Like That
AuthorWalbert, Kate
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Short Stories (single author)
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781476799421
On Sale10/01/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From Kate Walbert, the highly acclaimed, National Book Award nominee, comes a dazzling, career-spanning collection of new and selected stories.
TitleIago
AuthorBloom, Harold
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1LITERARY CRITICISM / Shakespeare
Category Full 2LITERARY CRITICISM / Renaissance
Category Full 3LITERARY CRITICISM / Drama
ISBN-139781501164231
On Sale10/01/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages160
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From one of the greatest Shakespeare scholars of our time, Harold Bloom presents Othello’s Iago, perhaps the Bard’s most compelling villain—the fourth in a series of five short books about the great playwright’s most significant personalities.
TitleLooker
AuthorSims, Laura
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
ISBN-139781501199127
On Sale10/01/19
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages208
Cover StatusReady to Feed
*Vogue’s “Most Anticipated Books of 2019”
*Entertainment Weekly’s “One of January’s Hottest Reads”
*Literary Hub’s “Most Anticipated Books of 2019”
*Southern Living’s “Best New Books Coming Out Winter 2019”

In this taut, arresting debut, a woman becomes fixated on her neighbor—the actress.
TitleNet Work
AuthorMcClanaghan, Rob
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SPORTS & RECREATION / Coaching/Basketball
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Basketball
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Motivational & Inspirational
ISBN-139781982114794
On Sale10/01/19
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Rob McClanaghan, the NBA’s most sought-after trainer, shares a behind-the-scenes look at how superstars like Stephen Curry, Kevin Durant, Derrick Rose, Russell Westbrook, and Kevin Love work to excel at the game.
TitleThe Game
AuthorColt, George Howe
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Social History
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 3SPORTS & RECREATION / Football
ISBN-139781501104794
On Sale10/08/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages400
Cover StatusReady to Feed
*A New York Times Notable Book*
*A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year*

From the bestselling National Book Award finalist and author of The Big House comes “a well-blended narrative packed with top-notch reporting and relevance for our own time” (The Boston Globe) about the young athletes who battled in the legendary Harvard-Yale football game of 1968 amidst the sweeping currents of one of the most transformative years in American history.
TitleMore From Less
AuthorMcAfee, Andrew
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Environmental Economics
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Sociology/Social Theory
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Consumer Behavior
ISBN-139781982103576
On Sale10/08/19
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the coauthor of the New York Times bestselling The Second Machine Age, a compelling argument—masterfully researched and brilliantly articulated—that despite increasing prosperity for most of Earth’s inhabitants and an explosion of goods overall, consumption of natural resources such as metals, water, and timber has begun to decline.
TitleIt's How We Play the Game
AuthorStack, Ed
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Business
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Leadership
ISBN-139781982116910
On Sale10/08/19
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusRFC
For readers of Phil Knight’s Shoe Dog and Howard Schultz’s Onward, an inspiring memoir from the CEO of DICK’s Sporting Goods about building a multibillion dollar business, coming to the defense of embattled youth sports programs, and taking a principled—and highly controversial—stand against the types of guns that are too often used in mass shootings and other tragedies.
TitleGood Husbandry
AuthorKimball, Kristin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Agriculture & Food (see also POLITICAL SCIENCE/Public Policy/Agriculture & Food Policy)
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Environmentalists & Naturalists
ISBN-139781501111532
On Sale10/15/19
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the celebrated author of the beloved bestseller The Dirty Life, a “beguiling memoir about the simple life” (Elle), Kristin Kimball describes the delicious highs and sometimes excruciating lows of life on Essex Farm—a 500-acre farm that produces a full diet for a community of 250 people.
TitleThe Age of Walls
AuthorMarshall, Tim
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Globalization
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / International Relations/Diplomacy
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Security (National & International)
ISBN-139781501183911
On Sale10/15/19
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Tim Marshall, the New York Times bestselling author of Prisoners of Geography, offers “a readable primer to many of the biggest problems facing the world” (Daily Express, UK) by examining the borders, walls, and boundaries that divide countries and their populations.