Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Pub Month: April 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Roxy Letters
AuthorLowry, Mary Pauline
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781982121433
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages320
Marketing SpecialistBreeden, Elizabeth
Meet Roxy. For fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Bridget Jones’s Diary comes “just the kind of comic novel we need right now” (The Washington Post) about an Austin artist trying to figure out her life one letter to her ex-boyfriend at a time.
TitleWhy Fish Don't Exist
AuthorMiller, Lulu
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Science & Technology
Category Full 2NATURE / Animals/Fish
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781501160271
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages240
Marketing SpecialistRingo, Elise
A wondrous debut from an extraordinary new voice in nonfiction, Why Fish Don’t Exist is a dark and astonishing tale of love, chaos, scientific obsession, and—possibly—even murder.

“At one point, Miller dives into the ocean into a school of fish…comes up for air, and realizes she’s in love. That’s how I felt: Her book took me to strange depths I never imagined, and I was smitten.” The New York Times Book Review
TitleThe Ash Family
AuthorDektar, Molly
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501144875
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistBreeden, Elizabeth
When a young woman leaves her family to join a secret off-the-grid community headed by an enigmatic leader, she discovers that belonging comes with a deadly cost, in this “stunning debut,” (The New Yorker)perfect for fans of Philip Roth’s American Pastoral and the film Martha Marcy May Marlene (Booklist, starred review).
TitleLincoln on the Verge
AuthorWidmer, Ted
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/Civil War Period (1850-1877)
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
ISBN-139781476739434
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages624
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
“Widmer brings off his panoramic, almost mystical interpretation with riveting panache. His book is not only a historical achievement but a literary one.” —The Wall Street Journal

“A Lincoln classic...superb....So much has been written about Abraham Lincoln that it’s rare when a historian discovers an episode in his life that, if fully developed and interpreted, yields important new insights. Ted Widmer has done just that...” ­—The Washington Post

As a divided nation plunges into the deepest crisis in its history, Abraham Lincoln boards a train for Washington and his inauguration—an inauguration Southerners have vowed to prevent by any means necessary. Drawing on new research, this account reveals the President-Elect as a work in progress, showing him on the verge of greatness, foiling an assassination attempt, and forging an unbreakable bond with the American people.
TitleEveryone Can Bake
AuthorAnsel, Dominique
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1COOKING / Courses & Dishes/Desserts
Category Full 2COOKING / Methods/Baking
Category Full 3COOKING / Regional & Ethnic/French
ISBN-139781501194719
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$37.5
CDN Price$50.5
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistRingo, Elise
Named one of the best cookbooks of the season by The New York Times, Chowhound, Eater, Food & Wine, Forbes, and more.

Acclaimed pastry chef Dominique Ansel shares his simple, foolproof recipes for tarts, cakes, jams, buttercreams, and more “building blocks” of desserts for home cooks to master and mix as they please.
TitleNo Filter
AuthorFrier, Sarah
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Entrepreneurship
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / E-Commerce/Internet Marketing
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Corporate & Business History
ISBN-139781982126803
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistSiddiqui, Leila
“A sequel to The Social Network” —The New York Times

“Deeply reported and beautifully written” —Nick Bilton, Vanity Fair reporter

Award-winning reporter Sarah Frier reveals the never-before-told story of how Instagram became the most culturally defining app of the decade.
TitleThe Players Ball
AuthorKushner, David
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Industries/Computers & Information Technology
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Science & Technology
Category Full 3TECHNOLOGY / General
ISBN-139781501122156
On Sale04/21/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages272
Marketing SpecialistRingo, Elise
“An engrossing microcosm of the internet’s Wild West years” (Kirkus Reviews), award-winning journalist David Kushner tells the incredible battle between the founder of Match.com and the con man who swindled him out of the website Sex.com, resulting in an all-out war for control for what still powers the internet today: love and sex.
TitleArguing with Socialists
AuthorBeck, Glenn
Sub-ImprintThreshold Editions
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Commentary & Opinion
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Ideologies/Conservatism & Liberalism
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Ideologies/Communism, Post-Communism & Socialism
ISBN-139781982140502
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusBSB
US Price$29.99
CDN Price$39.99
Pages416
Marketing Specialist
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In Arguing With Socialists, New York Times bestselling author Glenn Beck arms readers to the teeth with information necessary to debunk the socialist arguments that have once again become popular, and proves that the free market is the only way to go
TitleSin Eater
AuthorCampisi, Megan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982124106
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Marketing SpecialistDaSilva, Isabel
“A riveting depiction of hard-won female empowerment that weaves together meticulous research, unsolved murder—and an unforgettable young heroine.” —The Washington Post

The Handmaid’s Tale meets Alice in Wonderland in this gripping and imaginative historical novel about a shunned orphan girl in 16th-century England who is ensnared in a deadly royal plot and must turn her subjugation into her power.
TitleStrike Me Down
AuthorMejia, Mindy
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Domestic
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
ISBN-139781982133238
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistBrown, Milena
“Ingenious...sexy...carefully plotted.”—The New York Times Book Review

From the critically acclaimed author of Leave No Trace, the “nail-biting page-turner that grabs you early and never lets go” (The Real Book Spy), comes a visceral thriller where a high stakes crime triggers a woman’s complicated and potentially deadly search for the truth.