Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Gallery
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Tenant
AuthorEngberg, Katrine
Sub-ImprintScout Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Crime
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/International Mystery & Crime
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982127572
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An electrifying work of literary suspense from international bestselling author Katrine Engberg, this stunning debut introduces two police detectives struggling to solve a shocking murder and stop a killer hell-bent on revenge.
TitleWhen We Were Vikings
AuthorMacDonald, Andrew David
Sub-ImprintScout Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982126766
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.
TitleVagabonds
AuthorJingfang, Hao
Sub-ImprintSaga Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Science Fiction/Hard Science Fiction
Category Full 2FICTION / Science Fiction/Space Opera
Category Full 3FICTION / Science Fiction/Cyberpunk
ISBN-139781534422087
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages640
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this spellbinding novel from Hugo Award–winning author Hao Jingfang.
TitleThe Stationery Shop
AuthorKamali, Marjan
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Cultural Heritage
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982107499
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages320
Cover StatusRFC
A poignant, heartfelt new novel by the award-nominated author of Together Tea—extolled by the Wall Street Journal as a “moving tale of lost love” and by Shelf Awareness as “a powerful, heartbreaking story”—explores loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate.
TitleThe Honey-Don't List
AuthorLauren, Christina
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982123918
On Sale03/24/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages320
Cover StatusRFC
From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.
TitleThe Honey-Don't List
AuthorLauren, Christina
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982145217
On Sale03/24/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover Status
From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.
TitleThe Winemaker's Wife
AuthorHarmel, Kristin
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / War & Military
ISBN-139781982112301
On Sale03/17/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages400
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.
Title"Cat Person" and Other Stories
AuthorRoupenian, Kristen
Sub-ImprintScout Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Short Stories (single author)
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982101640
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages240
Cover StatusRFC
“What’s special about ‘Cat Person,’ and the rest of the stories in You Know You Want This, is the author’s expert control of language, character, story—her ability to write stories that feel told, and yet so unpretentious and accessible that we think they must be true.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Kristen Roupenian isn’t just an uncannily great writer, she also knows things about the human psyche—things that I always supposed I would learn at some point, but never did…The world has made a lot more sense since reading this book.” —Miranda July, New York Times bestselling author

“If you think you know what this collection will be like, you’re wrong. These stories are sharp and perverse, dark and bizarre, unrelenting and utterly bananas. I love them so, so much.” —Carmen Maria Machado, National Book Award Finalist and author of Her Body and Other Parties

A compulsively readable collection of short stories that explore the complex—and often darkly funny—connections between gender, sex, and power across genres.
TitleThe Escape Artist
AuthorFremont, Helen
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Jewish
Category Full 3FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Dysfunctional Families
ISBN-139781982113605
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A luminous family memoir from the author of the critically acclaimed Boston Globe bestseller, After Long Silence, lauded as “mesmerizing” (The Washington Post Book World), “extraordinary” (The Philadelphia Inquirer), and “a triumphant work of art” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).
TitleThe Only Good Indians
AuthorJones, Stephen Graham
Sub-ImprintSaga Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Horror
Category Full 2FICTION / Native American & Aboriginal
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Supernatural
ISBN-139781982136451
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$35.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Peter Straub’s Ghost Story meets Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies in this American Indian horror story of revenge on the Blackfeet Indian Reservation.