Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Title Status: BO
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe New Iberia Blues
AuthorBurke, James Lee
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Private Investigators
ISBN-139781501176890
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages464
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
Named one of the best crime novels of 2019 by The New York Times Book Review.

The shocking death of a young woman leads Detective Dave Robicheaux into the dark corners of Hollywood, the mafia, and the backwoods of Louisiana in this New York Times bestselling mystery from “modern master” (Publishers Weekly) James Lee Burke.
TitleThe Bomb
AuthorKaplan, Fred
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/Nuclear Warfare
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / International Relations/Arms Control
Category Full 3HISTORY / Military/Weapons
ISBN-139781982107291
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages384
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
From the author the classic The Wizards of Armageddon and Pulitzer Prize finalist comes the definitive history of American policy on nuclear war—and Presidents’ actions in nuclear crises—from Truman to Trump.
TitleFrom Scratch
AuthorLocke, Tembi
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2TRAVEL / Europe/Italy
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Culinary
ISBN-139781501187667
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistRingo, Elise
This Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick and New York Times bestseller is “a captivating story of love lost and found” (Kirkus Reviews) set in the lush Sicilian countryside, where one woman discovers the healing powers of food, family, and unexpected grace in her darkest hours.
TitleStart Here
AuthorBryden, M.D., Pier
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/General
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Mental Health
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Psychiatry/Child & Adolescent
ISBN-139781982144586
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$25.99
CDN Price$34.99
Pages288
Marketing Specialist
From two of the top child and adolescent psychiatrists at The Hospital for Sick Children comes an accessible guide to common mental health struggles, such as anxiety and depression, for any parent wondering how to help their child.
TitleScrublands
AuthorHammer, Chris
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781501196751
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages384
Marketing Specialist
In this searing, “indisputable page-turner” (Associated Press), a town’s dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest’s unthinkable last act—in the vein of The Dry and Where the Crawdads Sing.
TitleThe Energy Codes
AuthorMorter, Sue
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Healing/Energy (Qigong, Reiki, Polarity)
Category Full 2BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Inspiration & Personal Growth
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
ISBN-139781501169311
On Sale03/17/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Marketing SpecialistGenao, Maudee
“For those ready and willing to build a new life, here are the tools. Powerful, incisive, extraordinary writing.” —Neale Donald Walsch, New York Times bestselling author of Conversations with God

Transform your life with this bestselling, revolutionary, and accessible seven-step guide—grounded in energy medicine, neurobiology, and quantum physics—to awaken your true health and potential through energy healing.
TitleThe Third Option
AuthorMcPherson, Miles
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1RELIGION / Christian Life/Social Issues
Category Full 2RELIGION / Christian Life/Inspirational
Category Full 3RELIGION / Christian Life/Personal Growth
ISBN-139781501172205
On Sale02/25/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages272
Marketing SpecialistGenao, Maudee
Miles McPherson, founder of The Rock Church in San Diego, presents “a discussion about race that we desperately need...a must read” (Bishop T.D. Jakes, Senior Pastor, The Potters House) and argues that we must learn to see people not by the color of their skin, but as God sees them—humans created in the image of God.
TitleTwo Weeks
AuthorKingsbury, Karen
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Christian/Romance
Category Full 2FICTION / Religious
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Clean & Wholesome
ISBN-139781501170041
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages384
Marketing SpecialistGorman, Michael
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a heart-wrenching and redemptive story about a couple desperately waiting to bring their adopted child home and a young mother about to make the biggest decision of her life—a story about love, faith, and what it really means to be a family.
TitleThe Stationery Shop
AuthorKamali, Marjan
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Cultural Heritage
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982107499
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages336
Marketing Specialist
A poignant, heartfelt new novel by the award-nominated author of Together Tea—extolled by the Wall Street Journal as a “moving tale of lost love” and by Shelf Awareness as “a powerful, heartbreaking story”—explores loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate.
TitleThe Honey-Don't List
AuthorLauren, Christina
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982145217
On Sale03/24/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Marketing Specialist
From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.