Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Title Status: BO
  Clearclear filter         
TitleFrederick Douglass
AuthorBlight, David W.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/General
Category Full 3HISTORY / United States/19th Century
ISBN-139781416590323
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$22
CDN Price$30
Pages912
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
**Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in History**

“Extraordinary…a great American biography” (The New Yorker) of the most important African-American of the nineteenth century: Frederick Douglass, the escaped slave who became the greatest orator of his day and one of the leading abolitionists and writers of the era.
TitleWaiting for Bojangles
AuthorBourdeaut, Olivier
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Humorous/General
ISBN-139781501175091
On Sale03/17/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16
CDN Price$20
Pages176
Marketing SpecialistRingo, Elise
An “oddball fairy tale” (The New York Times)—shortlisted for one of France’s highest literary prizes—a dark, funny, and wholly charming novel about a young boy and his eccentric family, who grapple with the realities of mental illness in unique and whimsical ways.
TitleLincoln on the Verge
AuthorWidmer, Ted
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/Civil War Period (1850-1877)
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
ISBN-139781476739434
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages624
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
“Widmer brings off his panoramic, almost mystical interpretation with riveting panache. His book is not only a historical achievement but a literary one.” —The Wall Street Journal

“A Lincoln classic...superb....So much has been written about Abraham Lincoln that it’s rare when a historian discovers an episode in his life that, if fully developed and interpreted, yields important new insights. Ted Widmer has done just that...” ­—The Washington Post

As a divided nation plunges into the deepest crisis in its history, Abraham Lincoln boards a train for Washington and his inauguration—an inauguration Southerners have vowed to prevent by any means necessary. Drawing on new research, this account reveals the President-Elect as a work in progress, showing him on the verge of greatness, foiling an assassination attempt, and forging an unbreakable bond with the American people.
TitleTell Your Children
AuthorBerenson, Alex
Sub-ImprintFree Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/Cultural Policy
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Pharmacology
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Violence in Society
ISBN-139781982103675
On Sale02/18/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
In “a brilliant antidote to all the…false narratives about pot” (American Thinker), an award-winning author and former New York Times reporter reveals the link between teenage marijuana use and mental illness, and a hidden epidemic of violence caused by the drug—facts the media have ignored as the United States rushes to legalize cannabis.
TitleMr. President, How Long Must We Wait?
AuthorCassidy, Tina
Sub-Imprint37 INK
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
ISBN-139781501177774
On Sale03/03/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Marketing SpecialistBedford, Stephen
In this “heroic narrative” (The Wall Street Journal), discover the inspiring and timely account of the complex relationship between leading suffragist Alice Paul and President Woodrow Wilson in her fight for women’s equality.
TitleStart Here
AuthorBryden, M.D., Pier
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster Canada
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/General
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Mental Health
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Psychiatry/Child & Adolescent
ISBN-139781982144586
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$25.99
CDN Price$34.99
Pages288
Marketing Specialist
From two of the top child and adolescent psychiatrists at The Hospital for Sick Children comes an accessible guide to common mental health struggles, such as anxiety and depression, for any parent wondering how to help their child.
TitleAdequate Yearly Progress
AuthorElden, Roxanna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982135027
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages400
Marketing SpecialistDaSilva, Isabel
A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.
TitleTwo Weeks
AuthorKingsbury, Karen
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Christian/Romance
Category Full 2FICTION / Religious
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Clean & Wholesome
ISBN-139781501170041
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages384
Marketing SpecialistGorman, Michael
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a heart-wrenching and redemptive story about a couple desperately waiting to bring their adopted child home and a young mother about to make the biggest decision of her life—a story about love, faith, and what it really means to be a family.
TitleThe Honey-Don't List
AuthorLauren, Christina
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982145217
On Sale03/24/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Marketing Specialist
From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.
TitleA New Way to Age
AuthorSomers, Suzanne
Sub-ImprintGallery Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HEALTH & FITNESS / Women's Health
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Aging
ISBN-139781982110949
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusBO
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages448
Marketing SpecialistSalvant, Bianca
At seventy-three years young, #1 New York Times bestselling author and health guru Suzanne Somers has established herself as a leading voice on antiaging. With A New Way to Age, she takes things a step further to present a revolutionary philosophy for a longer and better quality life—in the form of easy-to-understand lessons and doctor interviews that will make you feel like you’ve just had the best checkup of your life.