Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Cover Status: Ready to Feed
  Clearclear filter         
TitleBlackout
AuthorOwens, Candace
Sub-ImprintThreshold Editions
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Ideologies/Conservatism & Liberalism
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Ethnic Studies/African American Studies
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Commentary & Opinion
ISBN-139781982133276
On Sale04/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages240
Marketing Specialist
Political activist and social media star Candace Owens explains all the reasons how the Democratic Party policies hurt, rather than help, the African American community, and why she and many others are turning right.
TitleArguing with Socialists
AuthorBeck, Glenn
Sub-ImprintThreshold Editions
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Commentary & Opinion
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Ideologies/Conservatism & Liberalism
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Political Ideologies/Communism, Post-Communism & Socialism
ISBN-139781982140502
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29.99
CDN Price$39.99
Pages416
Marketing Specialist
In Arguing With Socialists, New York Times bestselling author Glenn Beck arms readers to the teeth with information necessary to debunk the socialist arguments that have once again become popular, and proves that the free market is the only way to go
TitleThe Parting Glass
AuthorGuadagnino, Gina Marie
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139781501198427
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages336
Marketing Specialist
Downton Abbey meets Gangs of New York…a gem of a novel to be inhaled in one gulp” (Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author) about a devoted maid whose secretive world is about to be ripped apart at the seams—a lush and evocative debut set in 19th century New York that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Waters’s Fingersmith and Emma Donoghue’s Slammerkin.
TitleEmpire City
AuthorGallagher, Matt
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / War & Military
Category Full 3FICTION / Political
ISBN-139781501177798
On Sale04/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages368
Marketing SpecialistGorman, Michael
The author of the “urgent and deeply moving” (The New York Times) Youngblood returns with this bold and provocative novel following a group of super-powered soldiers and civilians as they navigate an imperial America on the precipice of a major upheaval—for fans of The Fortress of Solitude and The Plot Against America.
TitleHouse of Cards
AuthorKing, Stephen
Sub-ImprintGallery 13
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS / Fantasy
Category Full 2COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS / Supernatural
Category Full 3FICTION / Fantasy/Action & Adventure
ISBN-139781982135317
On Sale04/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$25.99
CDN Price$34.99
Pages128
Marketing Specialist
Enter once more the world of Roland Deschain—and the world of the Dark Tower…presented in a stunning graphic novel form that will unlock the doorways to terrifying secrets and bold storytelling as part of the dark fantasy masterwork and magnum opus from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King.
TitleThe Dark Artifices, the Complete Paperback Collection
AuthorClare, Cassandra
Sub-ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Dark Fantasy
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
Category Full 3YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance/Paranormal
ISBN-139781534462601
On Sale04/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$45.99
CDN Price$61.99
Pages2384
Marketing Specialist
All three books in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Dark Artifices trilogy are now available together in a collectible paperback boxed set. The Dark Artifices is a sequel series to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series.
TitleDealing in Dreams
AuthorRivera, Lilliam
Sub-ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Dystopian
Category Full 3YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
ISBN-139781481472159
On Sale03/03/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$11.99
CDN Price$15.99
Pages336
Marketing Specialist
“A novel exploration of societal roles, gender, and equality.” —School Library Journal (starred review)

The Outsiders meets Mad Max: Fury Road in this “daring and dramatic” (Victor LaValle, author of The Changeling) dystopian novel about sisterhood and the cruel choices people are forced to make in order to survive.
TitleGirls with Sharp Sticks
AuthorYoung, Suzanne
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
Category Full 3YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction/General
ISBN-139781534426146
On Sale02/18/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages416
Marketing Specialist
“Enough plot twists to give a reader whiplash.” —Cosmopolitan

From New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young comes the start of a thrilling, subversive new series about a girls-only boarding school with a terrifying secret and the friends who will stop at nothing to protect each other.
TitleSlayer
AuthorWhite, Kiersten
Sub-ImprintSimon Pulse
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Contemporary
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure/General
Category Full 3YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Superheroes
ISBN-139781534404960
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages432
Marketing Specialist
“Will get Buffy fans up in their feels.” —Entertainment Weekly

A New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller

From bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first novel in a series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.