Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing Catalog
Subformat: Teen Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleChain of Gold
AuthorClare, Cassandra
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Dark Fantasy
ISBN-139781481431873
On Sale03/03/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$29.99
Pages544
First print edition contains special content, including bonus art and a new short story!

From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand-new trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and love cuts deeper than any blade. Chain of Gold is a Shadowhunters novel.
TitleClockwork Angel
AuthorClare, Cassandra
Illustrator
ImprintMargaret K. McElderry Books
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy/Dark Fantasy
ISBN-139781534465961
On Sale12/03/19
Title StatusNYP
US Price$5.99
CDN Price$7.99
Pages544
The #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller is now available at an incredible low price for a limited time only!

Discover the “compulsively readable” (Booklist) first book in the Infernal Devices trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series! Clockwork Angel is a Shadowhunters novel.
TitleWe Are the Wildcats
AuthorVivian, Siobhan
Illustrator
ImprintS&S Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Peer Pressure
ISBN-139781534439900
On Sale03/31/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages352
A toxic coach finds himself outplayed by the high school girls on his team in this deeply suspenseful novel, which unspools over twenty-four hours through six diverse perspectives.
TitleTurtle under Ice
Authordel Rosario, Juleah
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Novels in Verse
ISBN-139781534442955
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages272
A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister’s mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less—perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.
Title500 Words or Less
Authordel Rosario, Juleah
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Novels in Verse
ISBN-139781534410459
On Sale02/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages400
“Compelling.” —School Library Journal
“Moving.” —Publishers Weekly
“Poignant.” —Kirkus Reviews


A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo.
TitleTogether We Caught Fire
AuthorGibson, Eva V.
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Dating & Sex
ISBN-139781534450219
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages368
A forbidden attraction grows even more complicated when the guy Lane Jamison has crushed on for years suddenly becomes her step-brother in this sexy and gorgeously written debut novel about the lines between love, desire, and obsession.
TitleGirls with Razor Hearts
AuthorYoung, Suzanne
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction/General
ISBN-139781534426160
On Sale03/17/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages400
It’s time to fight back in this second novel in a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.
TitleGirls with Sharp Sticks
AuthorYoung, Suzanne
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Thrillers & Suspense
ISBN-139781534426146
On Sale02/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages416
“Enough plot twists to give a reader whiplash.” —Cosmopolitan

From New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young comes the start of a thrilling, subversive new series about a girls-only boarding school with a terrifying secret and the friends who will stop at nothing to protect each other.
TitleOf Curses and Kisses
AuthorMenon, Sandhya
Illustrator
ImprintSimon Pulse
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore/General
ISBN-139781534417540
On Sale02/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$25.99
Pages384
From the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes the first novel in a brand-new series set at an elite boarding school, that’s a contemporary spin on Beauty and the Beast.
TitleWith a Star in My Hand
AuthorEngle, Margarita
Illustrator
ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
SubformatTeen Fiction
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places/Caribbean & Latin America
ISBN-139781534424937
On Sale02/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages160
From acclaimed author Margarita Engle comes a gorgeous new novel in verse about Rubén Darío, the Nicaraguan poet and folk hero who initiated the literary movement of Modernismo.