Spring 2020 Atria Catalog
Category: Fiction
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Unquiet Grave
AuthorMcCrumb, Sharyn
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Small Town & Rural
ISBN-139781982136413
On Sale12/17/19
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
From the New York Times bestselling author of Prayers the Devil Answers and The Ballad of Tom Dooley, a “fascinating historical fiction novel you won’t be able to put down” (Bustle) based on one of the strangest murder trials in American history—the case of the Greenbrier Ghost.
TitleThe Daughter's Tale
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Sagas
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781501187940
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the internationally bestselling author of The German Girl, an unforgettable, “searing” (People) saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, We Were the Lucky Ones, and The Alice Network.
TitleDeep State
AuthorHauty, Chris
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/General
ISBN-139781982126582
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Deep State is a propulsive, page-turning, compelling, fragmentation grenade of a debut thriller.” —C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wolf Pack and The Bitterroots

“The plot...rings eerily true...will keep you turning the pages well into the night.” —Jack Carr, former Navy SEAL and acclaimed author of The Terminal List and True Believer

In this white-knuckled, timely, and whip-smart debut thriller, a deadly plot against the president’s life emerges from the shadows of the Deep State.
TitleHouse on Endless Waters
AuthorElon, Emuna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Jewish
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982130220
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of The Invisible Bridge and The History of Love, a lyrical and exquisitely moving novel about a writer who embarks on a transformative journey in Amsterdam, where he discovers the shocking truth about his mother’s wartime experience—unearthing a remarkable story that becomes the subject of his magnum opus.
TitleScrublands
AuthorHammer, Chris
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781501196751
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
In this searing, “indisputable page-turner” (Associated Press), a town’s dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest’s unthinkable last act—in the vein of The Dry and Where the Crawdads Sing.
TitleCheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe
AuthorJames, Evan
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/Black Humor
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501199622
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Named one of 2019’s most anticipated reads by Entertainment Weekly, “a hilarious and witty joy of a novel about a family’s insanely dramatic summer at their new island home” (Cosmopolitan) in the Pacific Northwest.
TitleThe Majesties
AuthorTsao, Tiffany
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/Siblings
ISBN-139781982115500
On Sale01/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this riveting tale about the secrets and betrayals that can accompany exorbitant wealth, two sisters from a Chinese-Indonesian family grapple with the past after one of them poisons their entire family.
TitleTwo Weeks
AuthorKingsbury, Karen
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Christian/Romance
Category Full 2FICTION / Religious
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Clean & Wholesome
ISBN-139781501170041
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages384
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a heart-wrenching and redemptive story about a couple desperately waiting to bring their adopted child home and a young mother about to make the biggest decision of her life—a story about love, faith, and what it really means to be a family.
TitleCartier's Hope
AuthorRose, M. J.
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Historical/20th Century
ISBN-139781501173639
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
From M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author of Tiffany Blues, “a lush, romantic historical mystery” (Kristin Hannah, The Nightingale), comes a gorgeously wrought novel of ambition and betrayal set in the Gilded Age.
TitleTidelands
AuthorGregory, Philippa
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139781501187162
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages464
Cover StatusRFC