Spring 2020 Atria Catalog
Pub Month: April 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleMrs. Everything
AuthorWeiner, Jennifer
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501133497
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages480
Cover StatusRFC
In this instant New York Times bestseller and “multigenerational narrative that’s nothing short of brilliant” (People), two sisters’ lives from the 1950s to the present are explored as they struggle to find their places—and be true to themselves—in a rapidly evolving world from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner.
TitleThe Parting Glass
AuthorGuadagnino, Gina Marie
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / General
ISBN-139781501198427
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Downton Abbey meets Gangs of New York…a gem of a novel to be inhaled in one gulp” (Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author) about a devoted maid whose secretive world is about to be ripped apart at the seams—a lush and evocative debut set in 19th century New York that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Waters’s Fingersmith and Emma Donoghue’s Slammerkin.
TitleA Woman's Influence
AuthorGaskins, Tony A.
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Marriage & Long-Term Relationships
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Love & Romance
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Spiritual
ISBN-139781501199356
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages240
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From celebrity life coach and motivational speaker, Tony Gaskins Jr. and his wife, Sheri, comes an essential guide with hard-hitting truths about a woman’s undeniable influence on a relationship—and the power she has to change her man for the better.
TitleI Miss You When I Blink
AuthorPhilpott, Mary Laura
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Life Stages/Mid-Life
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Happiness
ISBN-139781982102814
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A charmingly relatable and wise memoir-in-essays by acclaimed writer and bookseller Mary Laura Philpott, the modern day reincarnation ofNora Ephron, Erma Bombeck, Jean Kerr, and Laurie Colwinall rolled into one (The Washington Post), about what happened after she checked off all the boxes on a successful lifes to-do list and realized she might need to reinvent the list—and herself.
TitleSin Eater
AuthorCampisi, Megan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781982124106
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Alice in Wonderland in this gripping and imaginative historical novel about a shunned orphan girl in 16th-century England who is ensnared in a deadly royal plot and must turn her subjugation into her power.
TitleI Don't Want to Die Poor
AuthorArceneaux, Michael
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HUMOR / Form/Essays
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBT
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Cultural, Ethnic & Regional/African American & Black
ISBN-139781982129309
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the New York Times bestselling author of I Can’t Date Jesus, which Vogue called “a piece of personal and cultural storytelling that is as fun as it is illuminating,” comes a wry and insightful essay collection that explores the financial and emotional cost of chasing your dreams.
TitleStrike Me Down
AuthorMejia, Mindy
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Domestic
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
ISBN-139781982133238
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the critically acclaimed author of Leave No Trace, the “nail-biting page-turner that grabs you early and never lets go” (The Real Book Spy), comes a visceral thriller following an accountant’s complicated and potentially deadly search for missing money.
TitleTo Have and to Hoax
AuthorWaters, Martha
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Romance/Romantic Comedy
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Historical/Regency
ISBN-139781982136116
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention—and maybe just win each other back in the process.
TitleShell
AuthorOlsson, Kristina
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501193149
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In this “luminous” (The New York Times) historical novel—perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers—a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era.
TitleThe American Duchess
AuthorPasternak, Anna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Royalty
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
ISBN-139781501198458
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Wallis Simpson is known as the woman at the center of the most scandalous love affair of the 20th century, but in this “unputdownable…lively and detailed” (The Times, London) biography, discover a woman wronged by history with new information revealed by the latest research and those who were close to the couple.