Spring 2020 Atria Catalog
Pub Month: January 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Unquiet Grave
AuthorMcCrumb, Sharyn
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatMass Market Paperbound
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Small Town & Rural
ISBN-139781982136413
On Sale12/17/19
Title StatusNYP
US Price$9.99
CDN Price$12.99
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
From the New York Times bestselling author of Prayers the Devil Answers and The Ballad of Tom Dooley, a “fascinating historical fiction novel you won’t be able to put down” (Bustle) based on one of the strangest murder trials in American history—the case of the Greenbrier Ghost.
TitleTonight We Bombed the U.S. Capitol
AuthorRosenau, William
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781501170126
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
In a shocking, never-before-told story from the vaults of American history, Tonight We Bombed the US Capitol takes a close look at the explosive hidden history of M19—the first and only domestic terrorist group founded and led by women—and their violent fight against racism, sexism, and what they viewed as Ronald Reagan’s imperialistic vision for America.
TitleThe Daughter's Tale
AuthorCorrea, Armando Lucas
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Sagas
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781501187940
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the internationally bestselling author of The German Girl, an unforgettable, “searing” (People) saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, We Were the Lucky Ones, and The Alice Network.
TitleEmbracing the Journey
AuthorMcDonald, Greg
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1RELIGION / Christian Life/Family
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/Parent & Adult Child
Category Full 3RELIGION / Sexuality & Gender Studies
ISBN-139781982102340
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
A sympathetic, compassionate, and inspiring guide for parents—from the founders of one of the first Christian ministries for parents of LGBTQ children.
TitleDeep State
AuthorHauty, Chris
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/General
ISBN-139781982126582
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Deep State is a propulsive, page-turning, compelling, fragmentation grenade of a debut thriller.” —C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wolf Pack and The Bitterroots

“The plot...rings eerily true...will keep you turning the pages well into the night.” —Jack Carr, former Navy SEAL and acclaimed author of The Terminal List and True Believer

In this white-knuckled, timely, and whip-smart debut thriller, a deadly plot against the president’s life emerges from the shadows of the Deep State.
TitleThe New Rules of Divorce
AuthorNewman, Jacqueline
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Divorce & Separation
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Motivational
ISBN-139781982127930
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“You can waste vast amounts of money by hiring the wrong lawyer while engaging in a high conflict divorce. Newman shows people the playbook and provides real tactics for breaking up in a more humane fashion.” —Alec Baldwin, actor, producer, New York Times bestselling author

“Jacqueline Newman brings the D-word into the light, where everything is always less scary. This book will spare you pain, save you money, and some sanity. It’s like getting a private consult with a top divorce lawyer for less than a bottle of rosé.” —Nora McInerny, author of No Happy Endings

The divorce process can be overwhelming, but Jacqueline’s practical and wise guide will help readers know what to expect and avoid wasting their time and money. A must-read.” —Sara Stanich, CEO of Cultivating Wealth

The definitive guide to navigating divorce in today’s world from one of America’s top matrimonial lawyers.
TitleHouse on Endless Waters
AuthorElon, Emuna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Jewish
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982130220
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of The Invisible Bridge and The History of Love, a lyrical and exquisitely moving novel about a writer who embarks on a transformative journey in Amsterdam, where he discovers the shocking truth about his mother’s wartime experience—unearthing a remarkable story that becomes the subject of his magnum opus.
TitleDaily Readings from It's Your Time
AuthorOsteen, Joel
Sub-ImprintHoward Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1RELIGION / General
Category Full 2RELIGION / Inspirational
Category Full 3RELIGION / Christianity/Catholic
ISBN-139781982140328
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Think Better, Live Better and Fresh Start shows you how to fortify your faith, look for God’s favor, and give up control to Him so you can live your best life ever with these inspirational daily readings from his classic bestseller It’s Your Time.
TitleScrublands
AuthorHammer, Chris
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Crime
ISBN-139781501196751
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
In this searing, “indisputable page-turner” (Associated Press), a town’s dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest’s unthinkable last act—in the vein of The Dry and Where the Crawdads Sing.
TitleCheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe
AuthorJames, Evan
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/Black Humor
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501199622
On Sale01/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Named one of 2019’s most anticipated reads by Entertainment Weekly, “a hilarious and witty joy of a novel about a family’s insanely dramatic summer at their new island home” (Cosmopolitan) in the Pacific Northwest.