Spring 2020 Atria Catalog
Format: Hardcover
  Clearclear filter         
TitleTonight We Bombed the U.S. Capitol
AuthorRosenau, William
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Terrorism
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781501170126
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
In a shocking, never-before-told story from the vaults of American history, Tonight We Bombed the US Capitol takes a close look at the explosive hidden history of M19—the first and only domestic terrorist group founded and led by women—and their violent fight against racism, sexism, and what they viewed as Ronald Reagan’s imperialistic vision for America.
TitleDeep State
AuthorHauty, Chris
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Espionage
ISBN-139781982126582
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages288
Cover StatusFinal
Deep State is a propulsive, page-turning, compelling, fragmentation grenade of a debut thriller.” —C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wolf Pack and The Bitterroots

“The plot...rings eerily true...will keep you turning the pages well into the night.” —Jack Carr, former Navy SEAL and acclaimed author of The Terminal List and True Believer

In this white-knuckled, timely, and whip-smart debut thriller, a deadly plot against the president’s life emerges from the shadows of the Deep State.
TitleThe New Rules of Divorce
AuthorNewman, Jacqueline
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Divorce & Separation
Category Full 2SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Motivational
ISBN-139781982127930
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
“You can waste vast amounts of money by hiring the wrong lawyer while engaging in a high conflict divorce. Newman shows people the playbook and provides real tactics for breaking up in a more humane fashion.” —Alec Baldwin, actor, producer, New York Times bestselling author

“Jacqueline Newman brings the D-word into the light, where everything is always less scary. This book will spare you pain, save you money, and some sanity. It’s like getting a private consult with a top divorce lawyer for less than a bottle of rosé.” —Nora McInerny, author of No Happy Endings

The divorce process can be overwhelming, but Jacqueline’s practical and wise guide will help readers know what to expect and avoid wasting their time and money. A must-read.” —Sara Stanich, CEO of Cultivating Wealth

The definitive guide to navigating divorce in today’s world from one of America’s top matrimonial lawyers.
TitleHouse on Endless Waters
AuthorElon, Emuna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Jewish
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982130220
On Sale01/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
“Readers will find Elon’s lyrical prose haunting as she moves between past and present, constructing a heartbreaking, moving tale that brings understanding and acceptance.” Booklist

“Extraordinary—a vibrant, page-turning family mystery.” Jennifer Cody Epstein, bestselling author of Wunderland

“A story of love, loss, and yearning. Lyrically phrased and often powerfully visual…this deeply felt tale offers a rewarding meditation on survival.” —Kirkus Reviews, (starred review)

In the tradition of The Invisible Bridge and The History of Love, comes an exquisitely moving novel about a writer who discovers the truth about his mother’s wartime years in Amsterdam, unearthing a shocking family secret that becomes the subject of his magnum opus.
TitleThe Majesties
AuthorTsao, Tiffany
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/Siblings
ISBN-139781982115500
On Sale01/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
In this riveting tale about the secrets and betrayals that can accompany exorbitant wealth, two sisters from a Chinese-Indonesian family grapple with the past after one of them poisons their entire family.
TitleCartier's Hope
AuthorRose, M. J.
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Romance/Historical/20th Century
ISBN-139781501173639
On Sale01/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
From M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author of Tiffany Blues, “a lush, romantic historical mystery” (Kristin Hannah, The Nightingale), comes a gorgeously wrought novel of ambition and betrayal set in the Gilded Age.
TitleOlympic Pride, American Prejudice
AuthorDraper, Deborah R
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Olympics & Paralympics
Category Full 3HISTORY / African American
ISBN-139781501162152
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages400
Cover StatusFinal
Discover the astonishing, inspirational, and largely unknown true story of the eighteen African American athletes who competed in the 1936 Berlin Olympic Games, defying the racism of both Nazi Germany and the Jim Crow South.
TitleName Drop
AuthorMathews, Ross
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HUMOR / Form/Essays
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
ISBN-139781982116484
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$29.99
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
From Ross Mathews, the nationally bestselling author of Man Up!, judge on RuPaul’s Drag Race, and alum of Chelsea Lately, a collection of hilarious and irreverent essays about his experience with Hollywood’s most talked-about celebrities.
TitleThings in Jars
AuthorKidd, Jess
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Mystery & Detective/Historical
Category Full 3FICTION / Gothic
ISBN-139781982121280
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
“Miraculous and thrilling…A few pages in and I was determined to read every word Jess Kidd has ever written.” —Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon a River

“A perfect mix of hilarity, the macabre, and a touch of romance, Things in Jars is ridiculously entertaining, all as it sneaks up and makes you feel things…Simply: Jess Kidd is so good it isn’t fair.” —Erika Swyler, bestselling author of The Book of Speculation and Light from Other Stars

In the dark underbelly of Victorian London, a formidable female sleuth is pulled into the macabre world of fanatical anatomists and crooked surgeons while investigating the kidnapping of an extraordinary child in this gothic mystery—perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation.
TitleThe Light After The War
AuthorAbriel, Anita
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/World War II
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Jewish
ISBN-139781982122973
On Sale02/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this sweeping novel of love and friendship spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples to Caracas, perfect for fans of The German Girl and We Were the Lucky Ones.