Spring 2020 Simon & Schuster Catalog
Pub Month: April 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleLincoln on the Verge
AuthorWidmer, Ted
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/Civil War Period (1850-1877)
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
ISBN-139781476739434
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
As a divided nation plunges into the deepest crisis in its history, Abraham Lincoln boards a train for Washington and his inauguration—an inauguration Southerners have vowed to prevent by any means necessary. Drawing on new research, this account reveals the President-Elect as a work in progress, showing him on the verge of greatness, foiling an assassination attempt, and forging an unbreakable bond with the American people.
TitleThe Ash Family
AuthorDektar, Molly
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501144875
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages352
Cover StatusReady to Feed
When a young woman leaves her family to join a secret off-the-grid community headed by an enigmatic leader, she discovers that belonging comes with a deadly cost, in this “stunning debut,” (The New Yorker)perfect for fans of Philip Roth’s American Pastoral and the film Martha Marcy May Marlene (Booklist, starred review).
TitleThe Roxy Letters
AuthorLowry, Mary Pauline
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Coming of Age
ISBN-139781982121433
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Bridget Jones’s Diary meets Where’d You Go, Bernadette in this comic novel about twenty-something Roxy, an unlucky-in-love Whole Foods employee, aspiring artist, and sometimes vegan, who teams up with her two best friends to save Austin from gentrification—and to save her personal life—in whatever way she can.
TitleThe Upswing
AuthorPutnam, Robert D.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / United States/20th Century
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/General
Category Full 3HISTORY / Social History
ISBN-139781982129149
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An eminent political scientist’s brilliant analysis of economic, social, and political trends over the past century demonstrating how we have gone from an individualistic “I” society to a more communitarian “We” society and then back again—and how we can learn from that experience to turn the corner towards a stronger, more unified nation, from the author of Bowling Alone and Our Kids.
TitleBowling Alone: Revised and Updated
AuthorPutnam, Robert D.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Social History
Category Full 2POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/General
Category Full 3HISTORY / United States/20th Century
ISBN-139781982130848
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages544
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Updated to include a new chapter about the influence of social media and the internet—the 20th anniversary edition of Bowling Alone remains a seminal work of social analysis, and its examination of what happened to our sense of community remains more relevant than ever in today’s fractured America.
TitleUntitled Poetry Collection
AuthorTo Be Confirmed Simon & Schuster
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POETRY / Women Authors
Category Full 2MUSIC / Lyrics
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Music
ISBN-139781982135607
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$29.99
CDN Price$39.99
Pages224
Cover Status
A Simon & Schuster book. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.
TitleThe 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Revised and Updated
AuthorCovey, Stephen R.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Leadership
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Management
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Organizational Behavior
ISBN-139781982137137
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages432
Cover StatusRFC
*New York Times bestseller—over 25 million copies sold*
*The #1 Most Influential Business Book of the Twentieth Century*

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for nearly three decades. It has transformed the lives of presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—millions of people of all ages and occupations. Now, this 30th anniversary edition of the timeless classic commemorates the wisdom of the 7 habits with modern additions from Sean Covey.
TitleThe 7 Habits of Highly Effective People: Revised and Updated
AuthorCovey, Stephen R.
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Leadership
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Management
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Organizational Behavior
ISBN-139781982137274
On Sale04/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$24.99
Pages432
Cover StatusRFC
*New York Times bestseller—over 25 million copies sold *
*The #1 Most Influential Business Book of the Twentieth Century*

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for nearly three decades. It has transformed the lives of presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—millions of people of all ages and occupations. Now, this 30th anniversary edition of the timeless classic commemorates the wisdom of the 7 habits with modern additions from Sean Covey.
TitleWhy Fish Don't Exist
AuthorMiller, Lulu
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Science & Technology
Category Full 2NATURE / Animals/Fish
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/General
ISBN-139781501160271
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$23
CDN Price$32
Pages192
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A wondrous nonfiction debut from the cofounder of NPR’s Invisibilia, Why Fish Don’t Exist tells the story of a 19th-century scientist who rebuilt his life’s work after losing everything, an astonishing tale that becomes an investigation into the biggest questions of our lives.
TitleEveryone Can Bake
AuthorAnsel, Dominique
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1COOKING / Courses & Dishes/Desserts
Category Full 2COOKING / Methods/Baking
Category Full 3COOKING / Regional & Ethnic/French
ISBN-139781501194719
On Sale04/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$35
CDN Price$47
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Acclaimed pastry chef Dominique Ansel shares his simple, foolproof recipes for tarts, cakes, jams, buttercreams, and more “building blocks” of desserts for home cooks to master and mix as they please.