Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Category: Psychology
  Clearclear filter         
TitleWildhood
AuthorNatterson-Horowitz, Barbara
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/General
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Developmental/Adolescent
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Life Sciences/Zoology/Mammals
ISBN-139781501164705
On Sale07/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A New York Times Editor’s Pick ** People Best Books ** Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books ** Chicago Tribune 28 Books You Need to Read Now **

“It blew my mind to discover that adolescent animals and humans are so similar…I loved this book!” —Temple Grandin, author of Animals Make Us Human and Animals in Translation

A “vivid…and fascinating” (Los Angeles Times) investigation of human and animal adolescence from the New York Times bestselling authors of Zoobiquity.
TitleThe Well-Gardened Mind
AuthorStuart-Smith, Sue
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Self-Management/Stress Management
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Mental Health
Category Full 3NATURE / Plants/Flowers
ISBN-139781476794464
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A distinguished psychiatrist and avid gardener offers an inspiring and consoling work about the healing effects of gardening and its ability to decrease stress and foster mental well-being in our everyday lives.
TitleFilthy Beasts
AuthorHamill, Kirkland
Sub-ImprintAvid Reader press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Addiction
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Rich & Famous
ISBN-139781982122768
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Running with Scissors meets Grey Gardens in this gripping, true riches-to-rags tale of a wealthy family who lost it all and the unforgettable journey of a man coming to terms with his family’s deep flaws and his own long-buried truths.
TitleKeep Sharp
AuthorGupta, Sanjay
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PSYCHOLOGY / Cognitive Neuroscience & Cognitive Neuropsychology
Category Full 2HEALTH & FITNESS / Longevity
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Memory Improvement
ISBN-139781501166730
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Keep your brain young, healthy, and sharp with this science-driven guide to protecting your mind from decline by neurosurgeon and CNN chief medical correspondent Sanjay Gupta.
TitleHow to Win Friends and Influence People for Teen Girls
AuthorCarnegie, Donna Dale
Sub-ImprintSimon & Schuster
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/Success
Category Full 2FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Life Stages/Teenagers
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Interpersonal Relations
ISBN-139781982149031
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Based on the bestselling, timeless classic, How to Win Friends and Influence People for Teen Girls is the essential guide for a new generation of teenage girls on their way to becoming empowered, savvy, and self-confident young women.
TitleLike Crazy
AuthorMathews, Dan
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / LGBT
Category Full 3PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology/Schizophrenia
ISBN-139781501199981
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages256
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Exquisite. Full of wry humor, tenderness, and compassion.” —Jeannette Walls, New York Times bestselling author

In the tradition of The End of Your Life Book Club and Bettyville, a hilarious and heartbreaking memoir about an outlandish mother and son on a journey of self-discovery, and the ragtag community that rallied to help them as the mother entered the last phase of her life.
TitleThe Search for Why
AuthorRaleigh, Bob
Sub-ImprintTiller Press
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1PSYCHOLOGY / Personality
Category Full 2BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Marketing/General
Category Full 3SELF-HELP / Personal Growth/General
ISBN-139781982130558
On Sale07/28/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.99
CDN Price$36.99
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A groundbreaking new behavioral model that explains what drives us, and why.