Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Pub Month: August 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleShow Them You're Good
AuthorHobbs, Jeff
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Sociology/General
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Social Classes & Economic Disparity
Category Full 3HISTORY / Social History
ISBN-139781982116330
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The bestselling, critically acclaimed, award-winning author of The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace presents a brilliant and transcendent work that closely follows four Los Angeles high school boys as they apply to college.
TitleBear Necessity
AuthorGould-Bourn, James
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Humorous/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982128296
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A heartwarming, poignant, and charming debut novel for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project, about a father and son overcoming their grief in surprisingly inventive ways.
TitleThe End of Everything
AuthorMack, Katie
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Physics/Astrophysics
Category Full 2SCIENCE / Cosmology
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Astronomy
ISBN-139781982103545
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages240
Cover StatusFinal
From one of the most dynamic rising stars in astrophysics, an accessible and eye-opening look at five ways the universe could end, and the mind-blowing lessons each scenario reveals about the most important concepts in cosmology.
TitleTender Is the Flesh
AuthorBazterrica, Agustina
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Dystopian
Category Full 3FICTION / Hispanic & Latino
ISBN-139781982150921
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16
CDN Price$22
Pages224
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Working at the local processing plant, Marcos is in the business of slaughtering humans—though no one calls them that anymore.
TitleBunker
AuthorGarrett, Bradley
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1REFERENCE / Survival & Emergency Preparedness
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Future Studies
Category Full 3SOCIAL SCIENCE / Anthropology/Cultural & Social
ISBN-139781501188558
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
An informative, chilling, and bizarrely entertaining inside look at the thousands of “prepper” communities around the world that are building bunkers against the coming apocalypse.
TitleOur Dogs, Ourselves
AuthorHorowitz, Alexandra
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1PETS / Dogs/General
Category Full 2PETS / Dogs/Training
Category Full 3PETS / Dogs/Breeds
ISBN-139781501175015
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Inside of a Dog, an eye-opening, informative, “entertaining, and enlightening” (BookPage) celebration of the human-canine relationship for the curious dog owner and science-lover alike.
TitleWomen in the Kitchen
AuthorWillan, Anne
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1COOKING / Essays & Narratives
Category Full 2COOKING / History
Category Full 3COOKING / Individual Chefs & Restaurants
ISBN-139781501173318
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
Culinary historian Anne Willan traces the origins of American cooking through profiles of twelve essential women cookbook writers—from Hannah Woolley in the mid-1600s to Fannie Farmer, Julia Child, and Alice Waters—highlighting their key historical contributions and most representative recipes.
TitleFire in the Sky
AuthorDillow, Gordon
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Space Science
Category Full 2SCIENCE / History
Category Full 3NATURE / Animals/Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
ISBN-139781501187759
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
This “accessible and always entertaining” (Booklist) combination of history, pop science, and in-depth reporting offers a fascinating account of the asteroids that hit Earth long ago and those streaming toward us now, as well as how prepared we are against asteroid-caused catastrophe.
TitleThe Patient Assassin
AuthorAnand, Anita
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Historical
Category Full 2HISTORY / Asia/India & South Asia
Category Full 3HISTORY / Europe/Great Britain/20th Century
ISBN-139781501195716
On Sale08/11/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages384
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The “compelling [and] vivid” (The New York Times Book Review) true story of a man who claimed to be a survivor of a 1919 British massacre in India, his elaborate twenty-year plan for revenge, and the mix of truth and legend that made him a hero to hundreds of millions.
TitleThe Behavior of Love
AuthorReeves, Virginia
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/Marriage & Divorce
ISBN-139781501183515
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages304
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A riveting, “psychologically acute” (Esquire) portrait of a marriage, from the Man Booker Prize­–longlisted author of Work Like Any Other—“a deep saturation and beauty of experience” (The New Yorker).