Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Pub Month: June 2020
  Clearclear filter         
TitleThe Great Gatsby
AuthorFitzgerald, F. Scott
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982144548
On Sale06/30/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
A gorgeously illustrated, first-ever graphic novel adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s beloved American classic.
TitleThe Great Gatsby
AuthorFitzgerald, F. Scott
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982144524
On Sale06/30/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
A gorgeously illustrated, first-ever graphic novel adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s beloved American classic.
TitleMother Daughter Widow Wife
AuthorWasserman, Robin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Psychological
ISBN-139781982139490
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$29.99
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“[An] utterly enthralling piece of music, sharp and soulful and ferociously insightful all at once…This singular, spellbinding novel is…an exploration of identity itself.” —Leslie Jamison, author of The Recovering and Make It Scream, Make It Burn

“Wasserman has a unique gift for describing the turbulent intersection of love and need, hinting that the freedom we seek may only be the freedom to change.” —Liz Phair, author of Horror Stories

From the author of Girls on Fire comes a psychologically riveting novel centered around a woman with no memory, the scientists invested in studying her, and the daughter who longs to understand.
TitleAn Elegant Woman
AuthorMcPhee, Martha
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Historical/General
ISBN-139781501179570
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jennifer Egan, this powerful, moving multigenerational saga from National Book Award finalist Martha McPhee—ten years in the making—explores one family’s story against the sweep of 20th century American history.
TitleThe Crowded Hour
AuthorRisen, Clay
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Military
ISBN-139781501144004
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
The “gripping” (The Washington Post) story of the most famous regiment in American history: the Rough Riders, a motley group of soldiers led by Theodore Roosevelt, whose daring exploits marked the beginning of American imperialism in the 20th century.
TitleThe Turnaway Study
AuthorFoster, Diana Greene
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Sociology/Marriage & Family
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Abortion & Birth Control
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/Social Policy
ISBN-139781982141561
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
“If you read only one book about democracy, The Turnaway Study should be it. Why? Because without the power to make decisions about our own bodies, there is no democracy." —Gloria Steinem

“Dr. Diana Greene Foster brings what is too often missing from the public debate around abortion: science, data, and the real-life experiences of people from diverse backgrounds…This should be required reading for every judge, member of Congress, and candidate for office—as well as anyone who hopes to better understand this complex and important issue.” —Cecile Richards, cofounder of Supermajority, former president of Planned Parenthood, and author of Make Trouble

A groundbreaking and illuminating look at the state of abortion access in America and the first long-term study of the consequences—emotional, physical, financial, professional, personal, and psychological—of receiving versus being denied an abortion on women’s lives.
TitleSeeing Serena
AuthorMarzorati, Gerald
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Sports
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Tennis
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781982127886
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A riveting chronicle of trailblazing tennis champion and cultural icon Serena Williams’s turbulent 2019 tour season and a revealing portrait of who she is, both on and off the court.
TitleFive Days Gone
AuthorCumming, Laura
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Artists, Architects, Photographers
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
ISBN-139781501198724
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Velazquez shares a riveting true story “with as many twists and turns as any mystery” (Los Angeles Times) describing her mother’s mysterious kidnapping as a toddler in a small English coastal village—“an incredible and incredibly unusual book about family secrets” (Nick Hornby, The Believer).
TitleThe World's Fastest Man
AuthorKranish, Michael
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / African American
Category Full 2SPORTS & RECREATION / Cycling
Category Full 3HISTORY / United States/20th Century
ISBN-139781501192609
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19
CDN Price$26
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
In this “sharp-eyed account of a nearly forgotten African-American sports legend” (Publishers Weekly)—the remarkable Major Taylor who became the world’s fastest bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era—“Kranish has done historians and fans a service by reminding us that such immortals as Joe Louis, Jesse Owens, Serena Williams and Tiger Woods all followed in Major Taylor’s wake” (The Washington Post).
TitleWhat We've Lost Is Nothing
AuthorSnyder, Rachel Louise
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Crime
ISBN-139781476725208
On Sale06/09/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
In her “keenly observed” (Star Tribune, Minneapolis) debut, Rachel Louise Snyder author of the award-winning No Visible Bruises, chronicles the twenty-four hours following a mass burglary in a Chicago suburb and the suspicions, secrets, and prejudices that surface in its wake.