Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  Clearclear filter         
TitleElizabeth Warren's Big, Bold Plans
AuthorThompson, Laurie Ann
Sub-ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography/Women
Category Full 2JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography/Political
Category Full 3JUVENILE NONFICTION / Social Topics/Homelessness & Poverty
ISBN-139781534475809
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages40
Cover StatusFinal
Discover the inspiring story of Senator Elizabeth Warren and her lifelong commitment to working hard and advocating for equality in this compelling and accessible picture book biography.
TitleBeetle & the Hollowbones
AuthorLayne, Aliza
Sub-ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels/General
Category Full 2JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Category Full 3JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes/Friendship
ISBN-139781534441545
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$12.99
CDN Price$17.99
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time.
TitleDon't Ask Me Where I'm From
AuthorDe Leon, Jennifer
Sub-ImprintAtheneum Books for Young Readers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Prejudice & Racism
Category Full 2YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/Emigration & Immigration
Category Full 3YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes/New Experience
ISBN-139781534438248
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18.99
CDN Price$23.99
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
“A funny, perceptive, and much-needed book telling a much-needed story.” —Celeste Ng, author of the New York Times bestseller Little Fires Everywhere
“Written with humor and grace, with intimacy and empathy, Don’t Ask Me Where I’m From is the perfect coming of age novel for our time.” —Matt Mendez, author of Barely Missing Everything and Twitching Heart


First-generation American LatinX Liliana Cruz does what it takes to fit in at her new nearly all-white school. But when family secrets spill out and racism at school ramps up, she must decide what she believes in and take a stand.