Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Imprint: Atria
  Clearclear filter         
TitleBig Summer
AuthorWeiner, Jennifer
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Women
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781501133510
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by Literary Hub, PopSugar, Booklist, and Library Journal

Big Summer is the perfect beach read.” —PopSugar

“Friendship, weddings, and rich people being weird? Obviously I am in.” —Literary Hub

“If you love Jennifer Weiner, you’ll love this one.” Kirkus Reviews, starred review

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “nothing short of brilliant” (People) Mrs. Everything returns with an unforgettable novel about friendship and forgiveness set during a disastrous wedding on picturesque Cape Cod.
TitleThis Tender Land
AuthorKrueger, William Kent
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Native American & Aboriginal
ISBN-139781476749303
On Sale05/19/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages464
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, “a gripping, poignant tale swathed in both mythical and mystical overtones” (Bob Drury, New York Times bestselling author) that follows four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Times bestselling author of Ordinary Grace.
TitleThe Women of the Copper Country
AuthorRussell, Mary Doria
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Biographical
ISBN-139781982109592
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From the bestselling and award-winning author of The Sparrow comes “historical fiction that feels uncomfortably relevant today” (Kirkus Reviews) about “America’s Joan of Arc”—the courageous woman who started a rebellion by leading a strike against the largest copper mining company in the world.
TitleResistance
AuthorAmos, Tori
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Feminism & Feminist Theory
Category Full 3MUSIC / Philosophy & Social Aspects
ISBN-139781982104153
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages272
Cover StatusFinal
A timely and passionate call to action for engaging with our current political moment, from the Grammy-nominated and multiplatinum singer-songwriter and New York Times bestselling author Tori Amos.
TitleRight after the Weather
AuthorAnshaw, Carol
Sub-ImprintWashington Square Press
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781476747804
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The author of the “graceful and compassionate” (People) New York Times bestseller Carry the One and “one of the best storytellers we have” (Amy Bloom, author of White Houses) presents a vividly affecting novel exploring what happens when one chance encounter forces four ordinary people to discover who they really are.
TitleOrdinary Hazards
AuthorBruno, Anna
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Family Life/General
ISBN-139781982126957
On Sale08/18/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Seen through keen eyes and full of deep feeling, Ordinary Hazards delves into the psyche of a woman grappling with grief, loss, and the burdens of inheritance. Anna Bruno vividly renders the messiness of a single human life in all its joy and heartbreak.” —Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestseller

For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about finding hope in the dark.
TitleNear Dark
AuthorThor, Brad
Sub-ImprintEmily Bestler Books / Atria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Political
Category Full 2FICTION / Political
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/General
ISBN-139781982104061
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
Scot Harvath returns in the newest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.
TitleSomeone Like You
AuthorKingsbury, Karen
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Christian/Romance
Category Full 2FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Religious
ISBN-139781982104313
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26
CDN Price$35
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
Science raises questions only love can answer in this moving and thought-provoking novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of “heart-tugging and emotional” (Romantic Times Book Reviews) life-changing fiction.
TitleThe Family Upstairs
AuthorJewell, Lisa
Sub-ImprintAtria Books
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Psychological
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/Domestic
Category Full 3FICTION / Women
ISBN-139781501190117
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$19.99
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
“Rich, dark, and intricately twisted, this enthralling whodunit mixes family saga with domestic noir to brilliantly chilling effect” (Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author) as one family’s past returns to haunt them and buried secrets threaten to come to light—from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone.
TitleUntitled
AuthorStelter, Brian
Sub-ImprintAtria/One Signal Publishers
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1POLITICAL SCIENCE / Commentary & Opinion
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Political
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Corruption & Misconduct
ISBN-139781982142445
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages320
Cover StatusRFC
An Atria Book. Atria Books has a great book for every reader.