Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Title Status: AS
  Clearclear filter         
TitleAsk Again, Yes
AuthorKeane, Mary Beth
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982106997
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price$19.99
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
The triumphant New York Times Bestseller * The Tonight Show Summer Reads Pick *

Named one of the best books of the year by People, Vogue, Parade, NPR, and Elle

“This is one beautiful book. I was wowed by Keane’s writing and narrative skill—and by what she knows about trouble.” —Stephen King

How much can a family forgive?
TitleThe Great Gatsby
AuthorFitzgerald, F. Scott
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982144524
On Sale06/30/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages208
Cover StatusFinal
A gorgeously illustrated, first-ever graphic novel adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s beloved American classic.
TitleMother Daughter Widow Wife
AuthorWasserman, Robin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Psychological
ISBN-139781982139490
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$29.99
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
“[An] utterly enthralling piece of music, sharp and soulful and ferociously insightful all at once…This singular, spellbinding novel is…an exploration of identity itself.” —Leslie Jamison, author of The Recovering and Make It Scream, Make It Burn

“Wasserman has a unique gift for describing the turbulent intersection of love and need, hinting that the freedom we seek may only be the freedom to change.” —Liz Phair, author of Horror Stories

From the author of Girls on Fire comes a psychologically riveting novel centered around a woman with no memory, the scientists invested in studying her, and the daughter who longs to understand.
TitleAn Elegant Woman
AuthorMcPhee, Martha
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Historical/General
ISBN-139781501179570
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages416
Cover StatusFinal
For fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jennifer Egan, this powerful, moving multigenerational saga from National Book Award finalist Martha McPhee—ten years in the making—explores one family’s story against the sweep of 20th century American history.
TitleThe Crowded Hour
AuthorRisen, Clay
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/United States
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Presidents & Heads of State
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Military
ISBN-139781501144004
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
The “gripping” (The Washington Post) story of the most famous regiment in American history: the Rough Riders, a motley group of soldiers led by Theodore Roosevelt, whose daring exploits marked the beginning of American imperialism in the 20th century.
TitleThe Turnaway Study
AuthorFoster, Diana Greene
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Sociology/Marriage & Family
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Abortion & Birth Control
Category Full 3POLITICAL SCIENCE / Public Policy/Social Policy
ISBN-139781982141561
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages368
Cover StatusFinal
“If you read only one book about democracy, The Turnaway Study should be it. Why? Because without the power to make decisions about our own bodies, there is no democracy." —Gloria Steinem

“Dr. Diana Greene Foster brings what is too often missing from the public debate around abortion: science, data, and the real-life experiences of people from diverse backgrounds…This should be required reading for every judge, member of Congress, and candidate for office—as well as anyone who hopes to better understand this complex and important issue.” —Cecile Richards, cofounder of Supermajority, former president of Planned Parenthood, and author of Make Trouble

A groundbreaking and illuminating look at the state of abortion access in America and the first long-term study of the consequences—emotional, physical, financial, professional, personal, and psychological—of receiving versus being denied an abortion on women’s lives.
TitleMore Than Love
AuthorWagner, Natasha Gregson
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women
Category Full 3BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Entertainment & Performing Arts
ISBN-139781982111182
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
The heartbreaking, never-before-told story of Hollywood icon Natalie Wood’s glamorous life, sudden death, and lasting legacy, written by her daughter, Natasha Gregson Wagner.
TitleIt's How We Play the Game
AuthorStack, Ed
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Business
Category Full 3BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Leadership
ISBN-139781982116927
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages320
Cover StatusFinal
Porchlight’s Best Leadership & Strategy Book of The Year

An inspiring memoir from the CEO of DICK’s Sporting Goods that is “not only entertaining but will be of great value to any entrepreneur” (Phil Knight, New York Times bestselling author of Shoe Dog), this book shows how a trailblazing business was created by giving back to the community and by taking principled, and sometimes controversial, stands—including against the type of weapons that are too often used in mass shootings and other tragedies.
TitleRevolver
AuthorRasenberger, Jim
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HISTORY / Military/Weapons
Category Full 2HISTORY / United States/19th Century
Category Full 3HISTORY / Military/General
ISBN-139781501166389
On Sale05/26/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages448
Cover StatusFinal
A sweeping, definitive biography of Samuel Colt—the inventor of the legendary Colt revolver (a.k.a. six-shooter)—which changed the US forever, triggering the industrial revolution and the settlement of the American West.
TitleGood Girl, Bad Girl
AuthorRobotham, Michael
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Thrillers/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982103613
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusAS
US Price$17
CDN Price
Pages384
Cover StatusFinal
Finalist for the 2020 Edgar Award for Best Novel

From the internationally bestselling author who Stephen King calls “an absolute master,” a fiendishly clever thriller about a dangerous young woman with the ability to know when someone is lying—and the criminal psychologist who must outwit her to survive.