Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Catalog
Cover Status: Ready to Feed
  Clearclear filter         
TitleIf It Bleeds
AuthorKing, Stephen
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Thrillers/Suspense
Category Full 2FICTION / Horror
Category Full 3FICTION / Thrillers/Supernatural
ISBN-139781982137977
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages576
Cover StatusReady to Feed
From #1 New York Times bestselling author, legendary storyteller, and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary collection of four new and compelling novellas—Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life of Chuck, Rat, and the title story If It Bleeds—each pulling you into intriguing and frightening places.
TitleShow Them You're Good
AuthorHobbs, Jeff
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SOCIAL SCIENCE / Sociology/General
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Social Classes & Economic Disparity
Category Full 3HISTORY / Social History
ISBN-139781982116330
On Sale06/16/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$28
CDN Price$37
Pages336
Cover StatusReady to Feed
The bestselling, critically acclaimed, award-winning author of The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace presents a brilliant and transcendent work that closely follows four Los Angeles high school boys with vastly different backgrounds and resources as they apply to college.
TitleAsk Again, Yes
AuthorKeane, Mary Beth
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Family Life/General
Category Full 2FICTION / Coming of Age
Category Full 3FICTION / Literary
ISBN-139781982106997
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$19.99
Pages400
Cover StatusReady to Feed
One of the most beloved novels of the year, the 2019 Tonight Show Summer Reads pick and “magnificent” (NPR) New York Times bestseller offers “profound insights about blame, forgiveness, and abiding love” (People) about two neighboring families in a suburban town, the friendship between their children, the daily intimacies of marriage, and the power of forgiveness.
TitleThe Great Gatsby
AuthorFitzgerald, F. Scott
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982144548
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$20
CDN Price$27
Pages176
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A gorgeously illustrated, first-ever graphic novel adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s beloved American classic.
TitleThe Great Gatsby
AuthorFitzgerald, F. Scott
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Classics
Category Full 2FICTION / Literary
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982144524
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$30
CDN Price$39.99
Pages176
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A gorgeously illustrated, first-ever graphic novel adaptation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s beloved American classic.
TitleMother Daughter Widow Wife
AuthorWasserman, Robin
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Psychological
ISBN-139781982139490
On Sale06/23/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$29.99
Pages288
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“[An] utterly enthralling piece of music, sharp and soulful and ferociously insightful all at once…This singular, spellbinding novel is…an exploration of identity itself.” —Leslie Jamison, author of The Recovering and Make It Scream, Make It Burn

“Wasserman has a unique gift for describing the turbulent intersection of love and need, hinting that the freedom we seek may only be the freedom to change.” —Liz Phair, author of Horror Stories

From the author of Girls on Fire comes a psychologically riveting novel centered around a woman with no memory, the scientists invested in studying her, and the daughter who longs to understand.
TitleAn Elegant Woman
AuthorMcPhee, Martha
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Women
Category Full 3FICTION / Historical/General
ISBN-139781501179570
On Sale06/02/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27
CDN Price$36
Pages416
Cover StatusReady to Feed
For fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jennifer Egan, this powerful, moving multigenerational saga from National Book Award finalist Martha McPhee—ten years in the making—explores one family’s story against the sweep of 20th century American history.
TitleSavage Appetites
AuthorMonroe, Rachel
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1TRUE CRIME / Murder/General
Category Full 2SOCIAL SCIENCE / Criminology
Category Full 3TRUE CRIME / General
ISBN-139781501188893
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages272
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A “necessary and brilliant” (NPR) exploration of our cultural fascination with true crime told through four “enthralling” (The New York Times Book Review) narratives of obsession.
TitleOut of Darkness, Shining Light
AuthorGappah, Petina
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FICTION / Literary
Category Full 2FICTION / Historical/General
Category Full 3FICTION / Friendship
ISBN-139781982110345
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$17
CDN Price$23
Pages320
Cover StatusReady to Feed
“Engrossing, beautiful, and deeply imaginative” (Yaa Gyasi, author of Homegoing), this epic novel about the explorer David Livingstone and the extraordinary group of Africans who carry his body across impossible terrain “illuminates the agonies of colonialism and blind loyalty” (O, The Oprah Magazine).
TitleWildhood
AuthorNatterson-Horowitz, Barbara
Sub-ImprintScribner
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Parenting/General
Category Full 2PSYCHOLOGY / Developmental/Adolescent
Category Full 3SCIENCE / Life Sciences/Zoology/Mammals
ISBN-139781501164705
On Sale07/21/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$18
CDN Price$25
Pages368
Cover StatusReady to Feed
A New York Times Editor’s Pick ** People Best Books ** Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books ** Chicago Tribune 28 Books You Need to Read Now **

“It blew my mind to discover that adolescent animals and humans are so similar…I loved this book!” —Temple Grandin, author of Animals Make Us Human and Animals in Translation

A “vivid…and fascinating” (Los Angeles Times) investigation of human and animal adolescence from the New York Times bestselling authors of Zoobiquity.