Summer 2020 Simon & Schuster Adult Distributed Publisher Catalog
Category: Medical
  Clearclear filter         
TitleA Natural History of Color
AuthorDeSalle, Rob
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1SCIENCE / Life Sciences/General
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Ophthalmology
Category Full 3NATURE / Animals/General
ISBN-139781643134420
On Sale05/05/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.95
CDN Price$36.95
Pages304
Cover StatusFinal
A star curator at the American Museum of Natural History widens the palette and shows how the physical, natural, and cultural context of color are inextricably tied to what we see right before our eyes.
TitleSigns of Life
AuthorFabes, Stephen
Sub-ImprintPegasus Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1TRAVEL / Special Interest/Bicycling
Category Full 2BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Adventurers & Explorers
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Physicians
ISBN-139781643131955
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$27.95
CDN Price$36.95
Pages336
Cover StatusFinal
In the tradition of Mountains Beyond Mountains, Dr. Stephen Fabes six year journey around the world by bicycle will challenge our concepts of medicine and health.
TitleMedical Marijuana
AuthorTomashoff, Craig
Sub-ImprintCentennial Books
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1HEALTH & FITNESS / Herbal Medications
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Pain Medicine
Category Full 3HEALTH & FITNESS / Homeopathy
ISBN-139781951274269
On Sale07/14/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$19.99
CDN Price$26.99
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
Featuring a thorough A-Z guide to what conditions CBD and THC can help from sleep to anxiety, pain, stress, cancer, epilepsy and so much more.  It’s all covered in an educational, service-oriented, reader-friendly format.
TitleHealing with Cannabis
AuthorPellerin, Cheryl
Sub-ImprintSkyhorse
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1MEDICAL / History
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Alternative & Complementary Medicine
Category Full 3HEALTH & FITNESS / Alternative Therapies
ISBN-139781510751866
On Sale05/19/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$24.99
CDN Price$33.99
Pages256
Cover StatusFinal
TitleFirst-Year Nurse
AuthorHawkes, Beth
Sub-ImprintSkyhorse
FormatHardcover
Category Full 1MEDICAL / Nursing/Fundamentals & Skills
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Nursing/Management & Leadership
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Nursing/Reference
ISBN-139781510755130
On Sale05/19/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$16.99
CDN Price$22.99
Pages192
Cover StatusFinal
TitleAdult CCRN Exam
AuthorJuarez, Patricia, APN CCNS
Sub-ImprintBarron's
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1MEDICAL / Nursing/Critical & Intensive Care
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Nursing/Test Preparation & Review (see also STUDY AIDS/NCLEX)
Category Full 3STUDY AIDS / Professional
ISBN-139781438012346
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$34.99
CDN Price$44.99
Pages360
Cover StatusFinal
TitleMCAT Complete 7-Book Subject Review 2021-2022
AuthorKaplan Test Prep
Sub-ImprintKaplan
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1STUDY AIDS / MCAT (Medical College Admission Test)
Category Full 2MEDICAL / Test Preparation & Review
Category Full 3STUDY AIDS / Study Guides
ISBN-139781506262369
On Sale07/07/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$269.99
CDN Price$349.99
Pages3288
Cover StatusFinal
TitleNursing School Entrance Exams Prep 2021-2022
AuthorKaplan Nursing
Sub-ImprintKaplan
FormatPaperback
Category Full 1MEDICAL / Nursing/Test Preparation & Review (see also STUDY AIDS/NCLEX)
Category Full 2STUDY AIDS / Study Guides
Category Full 3MEDICAL / Nursing/Fundamentals & Skills
ISBN-139781506255422
On Sale08/04/20
Title StatusNYP
US Price$26.99
CDN Price$34.99
Pages348
Cover StatusFinal